Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

I reserved a double room but was given a single.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
They said the power went out and there was no air in any double rooms, but the next morning I saw the maids cleaning the double rooms. Clearly, they had rooms available and gave mine away. We had to pile up in one bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Not what you would have expected at a Hampton. Chips on the tub... Insufficient closet space... Saw a roach in the bathroom. Hampton has been my choice of hotels and I will continue to stay there but I would not go back to the one in Americus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Not like the other "Hamptons"

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The desk customer servant agents were very friendly and helpful, both when I checked in and out the next morning.
Cons: Clean the bath's better.
Location: Not sure about the area but this seemed fine and safe. Other hotels adjoining this one so I figured nothing bad would happen.
Location was ok. Only restaurant within walking distance (that I saw) was a Ruby Tuesdays and it was terrible food. But the room was ok. The tile floors in the bath (wet) areas were sticky, like they had been mopped but not thoroughly rinsed so the soap was sticky. Sink and top was fine. Amenities were fine (standard). The shower door and lower tile shower walls were grungy with soap scum. After reading another review about this type of condition I wondered about the cleanliness of the carpet and linens, etc. The wall sconce lamps by the bed weren't plugged in and it took me awhile to figure out why they weren't working. There was a pretty big dead bug on the carpet in the hall outside the room. The room itself was somewhat small and very sparse. Queen bed, desk and small chair and television with a dresser. Nowhere to set my baggage or store pillows I didn't use. Usually a "night stand" by the bed but this had 2 cheap tables. As far as the "help" there, they were great. Very personable when I checked in and went out a couple times. Helped me find a car wash and restaurant to eat at. IF I had to visit Americus again, I would probably still stay at this Hampton Inn. It just wasn't up to the specifications of other Hamptons I've stayed at (and Hampton is my favorite choice of hotels unless there's a Drury Inn with free dinner and breakfast available).
4 out of 5
by STACY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rick

Very Dissapointed

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
This property given condition, amenities, etc. is not worth the price it charges nor is it consistent with other Hampton Inn's we have stayed in.
4 out of 5
by Maethea

Everything was good

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was quiet which was nice. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Staff was friendly at check-in.
5 out of 5
by Johnny

Very nice stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't spend much time in the room but it was clean with a microwave and refrigerator which some don't have both. Bed was comfortable. I likedon't how the toilet and tub was separate from sink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great room (deluxe king with whirlpool tub). Only complaint was that walls are thin and neighbors kept us up a lot during the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels