Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad start to my stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016
After driving four hours, I arrived in my room on the third floor only to feel a very cold draft. As I looked around, I could tell the heater was "on" and trying to produce heat in the room, however one of the 4' * 2' window panes was out of the track and lying on the floor against the window treatments. At this point, I didn't know if someone had climbed through the window or not so after a quick inspection, I decided the room was safe, but still cold. I immediately went to the front desk and explained the situation and the gentleman at the counter instantly replaced the room with another. It was a small inconvenience and never got an explanation why one of the windows was off the track but they made good on a new room immediately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Ebookers
The Hotel is really nice, good service, nice People but the breakfast is horrible. The paper plates and the plastic cutlery is not even the worst..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was visiting my mother who lives at a nearby assisted living facility. The hotel was close to her home, the staff were friendly and helpful, the parking was convenient, and the hotel was a lovely home-away-from-home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnificent Accommodations!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hampton Inn-Schenectady, NY was in a very convenient and central location to where we would be venturing. The hotel was impressive. As a family, we've stayed at many hotels over the years and this one is just about the "The Best". Modern design, extremely clean and very helpful and friendly staff. Can't ask for more than that! Additionally, there was no lack of great restaurants in walking distance. This is a hotel we plan on visiting again in the not-too-distant future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding overnight

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Friiendly staff made the visit nice.
Cons: Check in was confusing. I booked the hotel through Expedia; my information was misplaced and duplicate billing occurred.
Location: Downtown near restaurants, taverns, theatre and walking street.
Nice hotel near many restaurants and downtown activities. Lobby area very nice, spacious, clean and inviting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is conveniently located in downtown Schenectady with lots of restaurants nearby. Staff are all very polite and professional. Rooms are very clean and tastefully decorated. Gym and pool are all nice and clean. We will definitely refer to friends and families and come back again.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Syracuse

Weekend getaway

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, room was spacious and clean and all the amenities were on point. Location, free breakfast and easy access to thruway.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Western New York

Great Hotel-Questionable practices

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room very nice, clean ,ect. Staff all seemed friendly, mostly helpful. Parking is minor issue and streets were being repaved at 6:30am in front of hotel, again minor. What I do take issue with this hotel charging my credit card twice $50 for no reason other than "this is standard practice for in case of charges ??!!" This from day manager!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnight as I passed through. Go to the Asian fusion restaurant across the street. Excellent.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels