Ratings based on 1,248 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Overpriced -- and you have to pay for parking as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very wonderful experience

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Excellent service, friendly staff, convenient parking and 2 great restaurants! If they had a salon I just might move in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poultney Vermont

Great hotel close to Albany medical center

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great stay for a family emergency at albany medical center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location near palace theater

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The hotel is nice but our room lacked basics like Kleenex, a hair dryer, extra bedding for the pull out sofa and bottle opener. We had a suite with a kitchen so I didn't expect to have to chase housekeeping so many times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

clean, convenient, very friendly staff

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, attractive and modern decor and furnishings. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Great breakfast.
Cons: towel racks and clock in room, If overflow parking is required, hold car keys at front desk.
Location: Very close to live theatre. Easy walking distance to the state capitol complex. Capitol tour is excellent, as is the view from Corning Tower.
Facilities are very clean, attractive and modern. Every staff member we met was very friendly and seemed genuinely interested in us. The only slight inconvenience was the absence of towel racks and a clock in our room. I was also concerned when our car was towed to a different location in the overflow parking lot which is not administered by the hotel. (The regular lot holds the keys and is fast and efficient.) To the hotel's credit, there was at least an arrangement for overflow parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Staff was polite, rooms were clean. Food was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Nice hotel central to downtown Albany and Troy

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This hotel was easy to get to and convenient. It was close to restaurants and bars in downtown Albany while being secluded enough to escape from it at the end of the night. Also easy to travel to Troy and uptown from. Good bang for your buck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Nice and elegant with a great location for the price.
Cons: I would pay for a breakfast that is cooked-to-order or room service.
Location: The Merry Monk is a great restaurant with craft beers and interesting cuisine.
I have stayed here several times when visiting the Albany area. It is my number one choice for the price range. It is convenient to Pearl street and its bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Union center

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Key card wasn't working right, had to keep getting it rest.
4 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels