Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

This was my second time staying at this hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The Hampton is the best Breakfast is amazing Rooms are big, bathroom are big and the beds are so comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs. NY

Convenient comfortable hotel in Downtown Albany.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Needed a hotel close to downtown, was pleasantly surprised by comfort level of bed and size of room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

It's OK

Posted Dec 6, 2016
It's apparent that this place had glamour... once. now, it's just ok. Pros: -Breakfast was good. -Price was average. -Relatively close to where I needed to be. -Pretty lobby. -Comfy bed. Cons: -Needs to be renovated. The room looks way better in their pictures. -Parking is additional - not included in price. -No safe in room. -Although clean, there was a long hair in my bedding - certainly not mine! -There was a spotlight right outside my window (211) which made me keep the blinds shut all night long - horrible view anyway, but still. -The front desk person wouldn't give me a AAA discount because I booked through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Conveniently located in downtown Albany..!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Overall my stay was great. The hotel is nice and clean. It's well located with big and spacious rooms. The general staff is nice and polite, starting from the gentlemen at your arrival at the valet parking to the lovely lady Ruth at the morning breakfast buffet. The only ONE thing I found extremely irritatint was my check-in experience. I arrived at 3pm for check-in and my room was not ready. This was extremely frustrating and inconvenient for me, especially with a party of six with four children accompanying me. My Expedia booking mentioned 3pm. But the hotel staff argued it was actually 4pm. Waiting 40 minutes for a room was not fun at all, especially being tired and exhausted after a long, cold and rainy drive with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location! Front desk staff were amazing!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The front desk people were so nice and helpful. The check in and out procedures were easy and efficient. The men who parked the car were amazingly!
Cons: Our shower did not have much water pressure. Don't feel you should have to pay to park.
Location: Close to nightlife.
Had a great time with friends! Great location. Close to nightlife!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nicest staff

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Very clean room, very quiet! Fantastic breakfast! Check in was so easy.
Cons: Nothing could have been better. We were thoroughly impressed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Fairfield, United States of America

Hotel Close to the Palace

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Palace Theater is walking distance and so are restaurants.
The room was nice. The location was nice. The parking was easy (but not free).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Great stay Parking can be an issue if the lot fills up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Its was cool Near yhe The Palace Govt Mule rocked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and comfortable stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The receiptionist lady was insisting check in at 4 pm. although our Expedia confirmation said 3 pm. We were there at 3:15 but she did not make an effort to check availability, rather told us to come back at 4. Ten minutes later I went to another person and he checked us in right away. The receptionists can be smiling, warm, and welcoming. I felt a lack of that - the nice interaction part with the clients was missing. Overall the hotel is nice, beautiful lobby area, very clean. Breakfast is moderate. Good location in downtown. They don't allow self park although the parking lot is next to the hotel and convenient. Rather valet park, so there is some extra expense for no reason. Hotel does not provide complimentary airport shuttle although many hotels like the Hilton (next door) or Ramadan Inn do.