Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, close to Pearl St.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The room itself was beautiful; clean, spacious with a nice view of the town. It was far from the amenities- grocery store, liquor store, convenience store. We had to walk through a lower income part of the town to find these shops. It was ideally located near Beer Hall and other bars/restos on Pearl St. Unfortunately, the pool/fitness center was under renovation during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pool was not available as was advertised. Nice Coffee machines in the rooms to make coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
GREAT LOCATION & GREAT HOTEL WOULD VISIT AGAIN THIS IS A HOTEL WITH A WONDERFUL RESTURANT
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be misled by the name Hilton

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible experience. Room was run down, peeling paint on ceilings, water damage in room etc. Staff (all but 2)seemed miserable and like they hated their jobs. Jacuzzi had under temp water and jets weren't working. Waitstaff were un- professional. It was like eating at a Dennys ( which is fine but when you are paying Hilton prices you expect at least a little better) And to top it off I paid extra for an upgrade they did not give to me. They claim they gave me a comfort package that included free breakfast and late check out. I never got this. I paid for our breakfast and we checked out early. Would have loved to take advantage of said package we were forced to pay for. After providing proof to corporate to fix this they said they don't have authority to credit me. Unreal. My advice make sure you look at what they charge you beforever you check out. And go to upper management right then to fix this. As once you check-out thiso company could care less about their clients. I have stayed at this property before and it was great. Such a shame ithat has come to this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but not a great stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very hot and uncomfortable. A pillow had what appeared to be a blood stain on it.
2 out of 5
by Brandi

Huge disappointment for the price.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty disappointed in our stay at the hotel. We went down for a Garth Brooks concert and they definitely didn't have enough staff in the bar and restaurant. Seems like they should've planned better for this big event. The shampoo conditioner and lotion left behind in our hotel room was already have used. And mid afternoon I was in our room getting ready to go out for the night and somebody unlock my door and entered and asked me if I was OK. When I asked why she just walked back out of my room. No exclamation and never knocked on my door before she came in.
5 out of 5
by Diana

Best choice in Albany.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in every respect.
1 out of 5
by Kayla

Disappointing

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed, service was not friendly! Room was not clean or what expected. For the price you pay so not worth it then many other charges after we arrived. Told the desk lady I was unhappy and they didn't care at all. Never again will I stay at the Hilton! Cheaper hotels are so much better
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
For the price of the room I was not impressed. The room was only OK but it was convenient to the Time Union Center. Our shower in the morning was cold water. The restaurant was understaffed so there was waiting when there were plenty of tables .available.