Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hall of Fame weekend

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Nice beds.
Cons: Decorate the place and class it up. The lobby is just a big open place.
Location: Hall of fame.
Place looks like it is still waiting to be decorated, huge table in lobby with nothing on it. Shower is awful and very dangerous to get in and out of. Beds are nice. For just having a huge million dollar remodel I would of hated to see it before. The business center is a desk in the corner of lobby with a computer. The store is a shelf next to the front desk. Room was missing baseboard trim and you only get two towels. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Room was very comfortable. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and a little bit expensive hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Kind staffs. Old and a little bit expensive. Not enough amenities (should buy water. Pool was small and not so clean). Perfect location to go to "the Egg" and downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
staff at front desk could have been a little more helpful and informative. did not seem aware of things going on in albany. at check out they were a litttle abrut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walk to all major sites

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: It is close to everything and parking is not expensive although you could get away with not having a car.
Cons: Dusting in the room
Walk to all major sites. Grocery store not far and close to good places to eat. It's right in the heart of downtown Albany.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BVI

Very dusty room and too warm bed

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Location, business facilities and public areas of the hotel were quite good
Cons: Cleanliness and bedding appropriate to ambient temperature
Location: Near to Jack's restaurant and bar, so that was nice
The bed was comfortable, but the cleanliness of the room left a lot to be desired. There was dust EVERYWHERE! I refused to use the coffee maker because there was dust on top of it and inside the part where you put the water. Plus, the comforter was way too warm (I think it was down) for the temperature of the room (66 degrees), which could not be adjusted. I only got about 1 hour of sleep, then woke up when I felt I was suffocating, and did not get back to sleep the rest of the night because it was just too hot! And I had an early flight to catch. Not a good experience overall.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from California

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Albany. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was close to great restaurants with free shuttle service to places close by and to the airport. Didn't mind tipping for every ride, worth it every time! I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by christopher

Great city to see

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1st I travel a lot and I never ever had to pay at a hotel to park my car this was a first that parking was NOT comped 2nd the AC was broke ran AC all night and the temp only dropped 2 degrees mentioned it to the front Desk and they said it would b fixed 2nd night same thing still didn't work no comp for the inconvenience the room was sooooo hot we slept with no covers on the bed at all it was the 12 floor and heat rises the room was over 78 degrees at one point just very hard to rest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The bar tender needs to stay at the bar, I waited 15 mins before he came out to take my order...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quality room, staff was not great.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel in great shape.
Hotel is in excellent shape and it was nice that they had a parking lot. Had trouble getting room to correct temp and the hotel staff did not make my wake up call.