Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rideau Ferry

The most comfortable beds ever!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel had the most comfortable beds and pillows I have ever slept on and we travel often. The pillows were so good, (and who isn't always looking for a good pillow) that I looked up on-line and you can actually BUY them! The hotel is perfect walking distance to a variety of great restaurants (everyone must try The Beerhouse) and the Palace Theatre where we went to see Bill Maher.
Cons: I did find the parking a little pricey for guests $13.95 per day and the Charter Restaurant was not open on Sundays or Mondays for dinner but the breakfast there was perfect. Loved the staff at the restaurant! Best waitress ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Stay for business.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Stayed 9/19 to 9/21 Hotel is in walking distance to government buildings and restaurants. I chose this hotel for the jacuzzi which not only was lukewarm but the jets didn't even work. That why I didn't give it an excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Room was very stuffy. My husband suffers from allergies so we requested that the AC filters be cleaned. They did it and the rest of the stay was good. There was a lot of folks walking around with with blue mane tags around their necks. They were very loud everywhere. Did not appreciate that
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not 3.5 stars

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: We found the town of Colonie that had a great mall and recognizable restaurants
We were staying with a group of 14 folks for Cooperstown Induction - was not inexpensive to stay and we chose this over two other hotels because it was supposedly newly remodeled and better rated. The room smelled musty, the bathroom shower and overall cleanliness was not good, the trim/caulkings/refinishes were not fine tuned, and the hotel bar doubled as the lobby. Overall not impressed and would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hall of Fame weekend

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Nice beds.
Cons: Decorate the place and class it up. The lobby is just a big open place.
Location: Hall of fame.
Place looks like it is still waiting to be decorated, huge table in lobby with nothing on it. Shower is awful and very dangerous to get in and out of. Beds are nice. For just having a huge million dollar remodel I would of hated to see it before. The business center is a desk in the corner of lobby with a computer. The store is a shelf next to the front desk. Room was missing baseboard trim and you only get two towels. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Room was very comfortable. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and a little bit expensive hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Kind staffs. Old and a little bit expensive. Not enough amenities (should buy water. Pool was small and not so clean). Perfect location to go to "the Egg" and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
staff at front desk could have been a little more helpful and informative. did not seem aware of things going on in albany. at check out they were a litttle abrut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk to all major sites

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: It is close to everything and parking is not expensive although you could get away with not having a car.
Cons: Dusting in the room
Walk to all major sites. Grocery store not far and close to good places to eat. It's right in the heart of downtown Albany.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BVI

Very dusty room and too warm bed

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Location, business facilities and public areas of the hotel were quite good
Cons: Cleanliness and bedding appropriate to ambient temperature
Location: Near to Jack's restaurant and bar, so that was nice
The bed was comfortable, but the cleanliness of the room left a lot to be desired. There was dust EVERYWHERE! I refused to use the coffee maker because there was dust on top of it and inside the part where you put the water. Plus, the comforter was way too warm (I think it was down) for the temperature of the room (66 degrees), which could not be adjusted. I only got about 1 hour of sleep, then woke up when I felt I was suffocating, and did not get back to sleep the rest of the night because it was just too hot! And I had an early flight to catch. Not a good experience overall.