Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cooperstown, NY

Not too condusive to being stress free.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Noisy motors taken care of so do not wake up guests. More reliable shuttle.
Location: Very close to airport. Good shopping area
The shuttle is haphazad. Time before this it never appeared and got ride with another hotel shuttle. Hilton shuttle parked out front. Second time on second floor awakened with loud humming noise sounding like siezed or hot motor. At 3am workman sent up, said utility room below, these rooms considered "hit rooms". Then why rent them? Said I was not in danger! No sleep that nite! Shuttle this time no assist to get luggage on. I am slightly disabled! I like the location, but will not go back. Two times and you are out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Greetings Jewel! Thank you for your recent stay. I'm sorry for the challenges that you encountered. We strive for customer service and a seamless guest experience and to that end we fell short. We hope you would reconsider our hotel for future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Close to Albany Int'nl Airport w SHUTTLE

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Check in was quick and easy, room was clean and smelled nice. A little noise from hall, not bad. Bed was comfortable. I took their shuttle to the airport, very seamless. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Greetings Kevin! Thank you for your recent stay and review. So happy that you enjoyed our hotel and amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsfield, Ma.

Location near airport was excellent

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Location: Near airport is great
This hotel was chosen because we have stayed here in the past because of it's location near the airport. It has always been clean and the staff including the shuttle driver have been great. We will definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Greetings Hank! Thank you for your recent stay and review. We also appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Great Hotel close to the airport.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. A very nice lobby area with fireplace and TV's. Rooms are clean and it is very comfortable. Very close to the airport without being in heavy traffic. I have stayed here many times and I will be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Hi Gary! Thank you for your recent stay and review. We are so happy that you enjoy our hotel and THANK you for your loyalty. I hope to meet you on your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewYork

Nice hotel,right by airport

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Friendly staff , nice rooms , great lounge area in lobby would definitely stay here again if in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for your stay and 4 star review.
5 out of 5
by Victor

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Victor! Thank you for your recent stay and 5 star review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Excellent staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very convenient to airport, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for your recent stay and 5Star Review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our location and accommodations!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housing keeping should be improved.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We arrived at 24:00 and left 9:00 am. Lacks enough cups. Only one small soap bar was provided. Staff generally nice. Housekeeping should be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your stay and feedback. I apologize for the lack of amenities.
5 out of 5
by Shaunda

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review!!
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Short night stay. Didn't see much outside our room. Room was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Stephanie, Thank you for your 5 star review!!