Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Close to airport.

Posted May 25, 2017
Welcoming, beautiful and lots of amenities. And quiet. Just what we needed to rest before an early flight. Good quality beds and bedding. Desk clerk was wonderful. Had paid a bit more to stay at a Hampton Inn when we arrived. This hotel was significantly better. We go to Albany every year and will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Maggie, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Carla! Thank you for your recent stay and your kind review of our property! We know our guests have options when staying in Albany, and we are thrilled to be your first choice. Looking forward to having you back on your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lockport, NY

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel was located in a convenient yet quiet location. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for your recent stay and 4 star review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and team members.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cooperstown, NY

Not too condusive to being stress free.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Noisy motors taken care of so do not wake up guests. More reliable shuttle.
Location: Very close to airport. Good shopping area
The shuttle is haphazad. Time before this it never appeared and got ride with another hotel shuttle. Hilton shuttle parked out front. Second time on second floor awakened with loud humming noise sounding like siezed or hot motor. At 3am workman sent up, said utility room below, these rooms considered "hit rooms". Then why rent them? Said I was not in danger! No sleep that nite! Shuttle this time no assist to get luggage on. I am slightly disabled! I like the location, but will not go back. Two times and you are out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Greetings Jewel! Thank you for your recent stay. I'm sorry for the challenges that you encountered. We strive for customer service and a seamless guest experience and to that end we fell short. We hope you would reconsider our hotel for future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Close to Albany Int'nl Airport w SHUTTLE

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Check in was quick and easy, room was clean and smelled nice. A little noise from hall, not bad. Bed was comfortable. I took their shuttle to the airport, very seamless. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Greetings Kevin! Thank you for your recent stay and review. So happy that you enjoyed our hotel and amenities!
3 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Greetings Scott! Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel, let us know if we can do anything to further improve our services or amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milll Valley CA

Convenient to ALB airport. Good value

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and well managed
Cons: nada
Location: I have not ventured out beyond the hotel and airport much, so nothing to say
I've stayed there maybe 5 times, and always very nice. The breakfast crew seemed to be quite slow this time as compared to other stays. The housekeeping was excellent as usual.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsfield, Ma.

Location near airport was excellent

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Location: Near airport is great
This hotel was chosen because we have stayed here in the past because of it's location near the airport. It has always been clean and the staff including the shuttle driver have been great. We will definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Greetings Hank! Thank you for your recent stay and review. We also appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for your 4 Star review and stay at our hotel!
5 out of 5
by Jill

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was very comfortable, the service was very friendly and accomitating. Close access to the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Greetings Jill! Thank you for your recent stay and 5 STAR review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and our awesome team members. Looking forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Kai

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great service at this hotel. Overwhelming perfume.smell in first room made me change rooms: staff were all too accommodating. Restaurant not bad at all: again great service Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Kai! Thank you for your recent stay and review. We are pleased that we were able to accommodate the room change for you and offer great service. We wish you happy and safe travels! Dee!~