Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Almost walking distance from airport .

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Closest hotel to airport. Coffee in lobby. What I expect from Hilton
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Convenient to the airport, but...

Posted Jan 30, 2016
...not great if you need sleep. Heat system is right under the window, so the curtains above are short and sheer. The drapes on the side are fixed, so bright street lights shine into the room all night. The heat has buttons to adjust, but the buttons don't do anything. The walls are incredibly thin. I clearly heard every word of my neighbor's Fox News marathon all night. And his horrible coughing. The room is clean, bathroom surprisingly large. Free wifi, 24-hour airport shuttle, continental breakfast. Staff there is incredibly friendly, responsive. They get five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stony Brook, NY

Great, friendly hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: location, price
Cons: restaurant list
Location: visit with family
We spent 1 night in the Albany area. Very nice hotel, clean, comfortable. The hotel does need to rethink dining recommendations though-- we were sent enthusiastically to a seriously over-priced mediocre local restaurant with 80s decor and a 70s salad bar for dinner. Other than that everyone was professional and we were very happy with our brief stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Bed mattress was soft. Sank in when lay down to sleep. Killed my back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We were driving through and just needed a place to rest our heads for the night. The price was great. However, the mattresses were horrible! Most uncomfortable bed I've slept in; hard as a rock. Our traveling companions was worse, it sink in, in the middle. Neither of us slept well. And while the breakfast was a nice concept, it was all cold. Ugh, cold eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Convenience to airport
Cons: Extend breakfast hours. Check out is noon but they stopped serving at 10:00.
Checking in and out was smooth. Shuttle to and from airport was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Great experience! Amazing hotel staff, very accommodating. Room was immaculate! Definitely would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The mattress was horrible, big dip! Backache!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: clean. friendly attentive staff.
Cons: mattress
I had a horrific mattress, and struggled all night to find comfort, finally awakening at 1 am with a backache. It had a huge dip in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed Issues

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Cons: Beds.
In the past, this Hilton Garden Inn has been a great choice for stays in the Albany/Schenectady/Latham area. Unfortunately, the adjustable foam/air beds are starting to fail at this location. My wife and I moved from our first room to another after the adjustable air cushion on my side of the King bed completely deflated during our first night and I was left sleeping in a hammock-shaped mattress that triggered a sore back (I'm a side-sleeper). My wife's side of the bed was perfect, so I suspect that there was a puncture on my side. After they moved us, the same thing happened in the second room. I managed to get a couple hours of good sleep on my wife's side of the bed when she woke early to use the gym. Finally, on our third night, maintenance managed to repair our bed and my last night was better. They did give us coupons for free breakfasts, but I'm not sure that covered the two nights of poor sleep and a bad back. They claim that the beds are going to be replaced sometime soon... let's hope this is the case. All other aspects of our stay were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very comfortable stay

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Location: This hotel was near the airport which can be very convenient and I did not hear airplanes landing or taking off at all. Very quiet actually.
Great for the price and the front desk staff was friendly and informative. The room was clean and the towels and sheets were clean. That is why I found this hotel to be a very comfortable stay.