Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

confusing parking

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The facility is very clean and the staff is very accommodating and friendly
Cons: better signage
The main lobby of the hotel is note well designated. Locating the parking lot for the place is an adventure since it shares a driveway with the hospital garage. The instruction on the lift gate on how to enter the designated parking area for hotel patrons was very confusing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Good Choice when in Albany

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Enjoyed my weekend stay in the HGI by the Albany Medical Center. The hotel was hard to find but luckily I had Google Maps. The room was very comfortable and had all of the basics. The exercise room and pool were well maintained. All exercise equipment was operational and high quality (Precor).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice stay in Albany

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Nothing
Great check in staff, clean room, enjoyed their breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We were just traveling through. It iscschreat hotel great room helpful staff, but not near the interstate . Getting on and off the highway was not easy
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Margaretville, NY

Always a comfort.

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Hilton Garden Inn at Albany Medical Center is a wonderful place to stay. The staff are always helpful, professional and courteous. The facility is very well cared for. It is so convenient when dealing with a medical issue, and has terrific options for food very close by.
3 out of 5
by Ring

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albany

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Terrific staff downstairs-friendly,helpful with directions and suggestions. I would return there anytime I was in town.
4 out of 5
by vijaya from Cerritos

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was good. Stayed for a day. Had to ask for coffee k cups, water, coffee cups. Thought it was a little ridiculous when paying a premium price for the name.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great hotel, bad experience:(

Posted May 25, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff is wonderful! Very accommodating. Beware of the Recovery Room Sports Bar. I had dinner there and got food poisoning! Missed my conference because I was unable to move!!!!!!!