Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bombay Nu

Nice but old hoteln

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Good walking location to albany mrd, albany law and a few down gown attractions.
Soon to read freshly renovated with a 20 (?) Year needed make over of csrpets, wall paper, etc. Facility itself is old but is in great shape versus new facilities elsewhete. Hot water will burn you in the shower and room sink,. Room furnishings are old and need reulpostrty work,,, or perhaps replacement in some cases! Beds are great though! Housekeeping is excellent they simply do not miss! Great place to stay if you can afford it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Excellent for visiting a patient at Albany Medical Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice evening..

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Greeted pleasantly in the reception area. Had delicious cold water with fruit in it as we checked in. Comfortable beds and quiet room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
The staff at the reception refused to call a cab and told me to ask other hotel guest to share the ride...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Good value, clean, decent pub food at the recovery room on first floor. Parking situation is goofy, you can't get into lot till check in and there is very limited parking around the hotel outside the lot. Can't even pull up to hotel front door as it's in the lot that requires a key card. This was annoying! Over all good stay for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bombay ny

The place to stay if treating at AMC.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: direct access to AMC
Cons: BREAKFAST $ SEE COMMENT ABOVE
Location: Located in the heart of Downtown Albany. Near state meusurm and the EGG . Plenty of good places to eat and enjoy a cold drink within walking distanc
I am treating at AMC for Parkinson's disease. This stay was our second overnight foray to Hilton Garden@AMC in order to be at AMC bright & early for testing. 1st stay 2 weeks ago we went cheap and stayed in a standard 2 queen bed room. Queen room is amenable for over night or 2 day stay, beds are comfy, bathroom is decent size, In view of upcomming 7-8 night stay for surgery and follow up we stayed in a King evolution suite this .week. Cost is significant ly more for the king evolution suite but comfort factor of a table and 4 chairs a sofa and a 'parlor chair" and more SQFLA is well worth the cost! Breakfast is good and its quick in the hotel dinning room but $10.95 +tx is pricey for breakfast! Hotel should add $5.00 to room price to cover breakfast cost and make breakfast free!
4 out of 5
by Frank H.

Last minute booking yo attend a wake

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Orbitz
Only two items about the room that I did not like. First was the mattress - needs to be changed, it feels like your sinking in the middle. Second is the rooftop air handler outside the window - noisy and you can hear it thru the closed window
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mark

Nice hotel, great service

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
nice room, convenient to times union center, within walking distance, but not at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Perfect little get away with my perfect bae in the capital of New York. Albany was a great experience for both of us. The person behind the desk was nice and gave us candy even though we weren't wearing costumes