Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lusby, MD

Okay if your an insomniac!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
First night was fine, second one was horrible. Fire alarm went off 3 times. Following morning during checkout, desk clerk didn't know how many times it actually went off. Poor front desk management.
5 out of 5
by Marc

Great stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
A little pricey but worth it , breakfast buffet was amazing.
3 out of 5
by Melanie

Interesting

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
I came during alumni weekend. Which was also Dchs prom. My boyfriend & I stayed there. First thing my rooms toilet was tragic. The bed wasnt comfortable & there were no black out curtains.
5 out of 5
by Erika N.

Great Hotel if you just want nature

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed there while two tornadoes passed on two different days. The staff was great when the front doors didn't open but the wifi went down during lunch and they weren't able to bring it back up until the next day even though the power never went out. I understand that it was because of the storm/internet company but as I booked that specific hotel because I needed high speed wifi for work, it was an inconvenience. Also there were no good restaurants close by just a Waffle House and some fast food.
4 out of 5
by Johnny from Atlanta Ga

pleasant stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
It a good stay but it was prom night and I couldn't get to the hotel to check for the crowd hanging outside. I had to let my wife put me out in the street so I could walk in to check while she parked across the main street which is a very busy street. We have stayed there before and it was a good which is why we decided to go back. The last time we stayed the breakfast was included with the stay but this time we had to pay a $11.95 buffet fee each. I did like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, GA

Nice Hotel in downtown Albany

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was nice and clean and the location was convenient.
Cons: I think that the hotel is only as good as the people you first interact with. I certainly feel that they left a sour taste.
Location: Actually the location was okay, but downtown Albany does not offer much to do other than the Aquarium which is in walking distance.
The hotel staff were not very personable and certainly needed lessons on customer service. They were very unprofessional as their were two ladies at the check-in desk when I arrived and they were having a conversation and appeared as though I was an interruption as they did not greet me and as I was being checked in they continued having an inappropriate conversation. After checking me in I asked for directions to elevators and she just pointed and carried on their gossip session. I encountered the same thing at check-out and again no greetings or thanks for staying at the facility. However, the young ladies that were in maid service had excellent customer service and were very gracious and helpful. The ladies at the front could definitely get a lesson from them................
5 out of 5
by Norman

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
The employees were all fantastic and always so very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, CA

Beautiful hotel, helpful staff

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The room, staff and the cooked to order omelettes for breakfast!
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The room was large, the beds comfortable, everything was clean. The air conditioner worked well.
5 out of 5
by KeAndra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nadezhda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels