Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Love the hotel it was awesome I did not like the fact that it was a two-bedroom and I was staying alone and because that I booked through a third party Expedia they would not change me to a King room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We go out of our way to stay here because the beds are so comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Great location. Close to everything.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The staff was amazing. The hotel was nicer than I expected except for the shower in my room. It needs a little updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

remote location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Staff and parking under the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nothing that I saw nearby.
The hotel was good for us, but construction is next door and may be a problem during the week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Construction was going on next door, so the drive way was like going off roading with huge holes. Was not impressed with this. No parking due to the construction. Very quite hotel beds were nice. Pool room was about 110 degrees in the room itself don't know how anyone would enjoy that. Fitness room was a joke unless all you do is cardio why bother having It? Breakfast didn't start until 7, which I was unknown of when I booked hotel and paid the extra money for it. Needs to be earlier I had things to do in early morning. They wouldn't open breakfast 15 minutes early for me. Friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Bad food from room service

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Title says it all . Ordered room service twice - once the food (burger) was burnt. The other time, I received a different meal to what I ordered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great Hotel for NY Bar Exam Takers

Posted Jul 28, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel is a 10 minutes car ride to the Capital Center where I took the bar exam. My room was spacious, clean, and quiet. I absolutely loved the Keurig, microwave, and fridge in my room. Great breakfast options. Free coffee and tea all day long. The staff was amazing except for the lady (on 7/24) who took phone orders for room service. She was unprofessional. When she took my call, she was talking to someone else. When she finally said hello, she did not indicate that it was room service or ask what I wanted to order. She just said hello so I had to ask if this was room service. She took the phone call as if it was a personal phone call. Also, I asked for my steak to be well done, but it was burnt. Well done does not equal burnt. Other than her, the front desk staff and the ladies taking care of customers in the breakfast room were amazing. When a couple of bar exam takers and I had waited too long for a taxi, one of the staff members drove us to our bar exam location in his personal car. I truly appreciated it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Convenient

Posted Jul 4, 2017
A lot of construction going on the breakfast was really good. Just what I needed the for weekend right off the highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

Expedia was the issue

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Expedia didn't send reservation through. Otherwise great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

1/2 way to Maine

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: proximity to the I- 90
Location: U of Albany
Arrived late. Greeted immediately. Checked in within 5 minutes. covered parking. 2nd time we have stayed there.