Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Close to major highways.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Good location close to major highways and malls. Rooms a bit small but nicely decorated. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

Beautifully decorated, and very clean and freindly

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Freindly desk clerk. Breakfast was great. Tasty donuts and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near SUNY

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Cons: a little more flexibility from the front desk girl!!!
Great hotel, good location. The breakfast was excellent and the bed was comfortable. One thing that was disappointing was that the front office girl was unwilling to change our room selection to twin (instead of king), not because it was unavailable, but because we had booked it "through a third party" ....Expedia. This is the first time we have ever that this happen and it was annoying as one of us was coughing; we needed the separate beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet seat covered in feces no heat in room

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Horrible stay. As stated, bathroom was unclean, heating system did not work. Hotel gave me and my sick child an evtra blanket and tried to compensate us for the horrible night with the breakfast voucher I already paid for in my package
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffao, United States of America

Close to University at Albany

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Would be nice if a bottle of water were provided in the room everyday. And the air conditioner is kind of old and noisy.
Stayed there for 2 nights. The room is clean and large. It is located very close to I-90 hightway but the room is quiet, which is a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Very nice stay! Nice room. Nice staff. Good food. Good parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Rooms are not ready for quests

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Not a whole lot
Heating system not working. Exchanged another room stil not working. Clerk said "you have to wait for an hour for the heat to come on" when it was snowing outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly staff. Parking area small

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious, room amenities - microwave, fridge and coffee pot.
Cons: Parking area small. possibly due to construction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Could have been better for the money.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Close to downtown
This Hilton has the potential to be a very lavish hotel. The microwave and ice bucket were filthy! Mold in the top of the ice bucket and 1/2 inch of water inside!!!! Old dirty knife on top of the microwave cabinet. And for the price, I had to pay extra for breakfast! I will not stay again. NOT worth the price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Visiting university

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Excellent hotel, great location to the university, close to shopping/restaurant/ theatres on Wolfe ace.