Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very surprised clean and friendly staff. Excellent amount of parking available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Always reliably comfortable. Nice that they provide a snack table with nuts and sweets along with infused water in the lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The kitchen vent into our room we woke up to the smell of bacon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mr. tiger

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: so far so good.
Location: little shopping and nail shop up the hill very kind and service is great.
convenient place and very tidy. What a wonderful place to stay alone and the food downstair is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Very friendly staff.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The two women that worked the dining room for breakfast on Sunday, November 27th, were a delight. Great service and really nice to talk to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ugh!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
To be fair, we checked in on Thanksgiving for a two day stay. Maybe their best staff were off. We requested a king size bed, we got two doubles. The room was not as fresh and clean as we had hoped. There was a dirty sock on the floor from a previous guest. Who knows what we couldn't see was there! Rooms are not well insulated. Noise from other guests was very audible. In room refrigerator was very noisy. The hotel itself is beautiful looking. The lounge area outside the breakfast room is spacious and welcoming. We would have loved to check out the sports bar/restaurant, but did not have the opportunity. The back entrance was welcoming and offered protection from the weather as we unloaded luggage. There was ample parking. Once entering from that location, it was confusing. there was no one to greet you nor proper signage to indicate where to go as the lobby is on another level. Does not seem very secure. While some employees were polite and helpful, others were overly loud. Most seemed confused about what they were doing. I would try it one more time to see if there is a difference.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were uncomfortable and found out the next morning that they were adjustable. Small post it's on the top of the headboard were insufficient. Telling guests at check-in qwould be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too strong of air freshenr

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was not so good due to the air freshener that they used in the lobby and hallways. It was so strong and pungent that it gave me a headache by the end of the night.