Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, NY

Good Location Easy to Find

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast in the morning.
Cons: The swivel chair was missing a wheel making it somewhat lobsided.
I thought the staff was friendly. I could have gotten a free ride on the shuttle back from the Empire Plaza, but I chose to walk. The breakfast was real good in the morning, even though the choices was limited, but you could have as much as you want and it was free or included in the room rate. The immediate neighborhood wasn't the greatest, but there are no problems if you stick to the main streets when walking.
3 out of 5
by Steven from Connecticut

Keep looking

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Reserved a room with 2 beds, got a room with 1 bed. Front desk attendant was no help. Immediate neighborhood wasn't the greatest. Will not be returning.
4 out of 5
by silvia from Nyc

Comfortable room, near downtown

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
I came for business. It was centrally located in downtown albany- walkable from state capitol. What i loved most was the shuttle service they offer- you can arrange to have them pick u up from amtrak station, then take u elsewhere throughout your stay. This was very helpful to me as i dont drive nor was familiar with albany. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good. Fresh fruits, coffee, eggs, bacon & sausage & breakfast breads (bagels, toast, muffins). The room was spacious & comfortable. The facilities were clean. I believe they are under going renovations & our room was updated & neat. Microwave & fridge were in room. Tv had local channels available, which i appreciated b/c there was not much of entertainment in albany so the tv hekped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel location

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great location for what I was there for, near by downtown. The breakfast was good. Wish the hotel had room service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was good, But was a little noise from the fan

Posted Mar 16, 2016
As I mentioned my room was clean stuff great, even security was helpful, but it was noise coming from affront of my room I think the fan noise was so loud
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany ny

Close to the TU Center

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Only issue was poor water pressure in the shower,had to lean against the wall to rinse off
2 out of 5
by Gerald from Peekskill, Ny

Albany

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice enough hotel but the room reeked of cigarettes and the thermostat was stuck on 65 degrees even though it was -10 degrees
4 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Better than expected

Posted Feb 12, 2016
I stay here often for business. Staff are super nice and helpful. Rooms are in need of updating, but are clean. The neighborhood could be nicer, but it is very close to major attractions. The hotel is a good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by Jenna F., Hotel Management
To Our Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments towards our rooms and our staff. We would like to personally apologize for our location not meeting your standards. We would like to inform you that we have recently installed a 25,000 dollar security system to make our guest feel safe! We hope this will bring you back to us again! Sincerely, Jenna Fretto Sales Coordinator
5 out of 5
by Marianne from Oxford ma

Great stay at The Holiday Inn

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed with my 2 sons to attend a concert at the Palace Theater. Hotel was very nice, quiet and convenient to activities. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
To Our Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time at the Palace! We hope to see you again soon for your next trip to Albany! Sincerely, Jenna Fretto Sales Coordinator