Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near airport with good breakfast

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Handy to the airport but not close to any restaurants except the property restaurant which was not very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sara from Seattle

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay overall, only a 25 or so minute drive to Saratoga.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel not as up to date as other HIE we have stayed at, disappointed Ted ther3 was not a micro, nor frig in room. Front desk offered a frig brought up so ok. Sheets old, pillows too. People on staff very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice hotel near SUNY Albany

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, and the convenience of an attached restaurant!
Cons: New mattresses and furniture - they are worn! Fitness center is very small with too many windows and is located on the main hallway.
Location: About 15 minutes from SUNY Albany via hwy.
I needed a place to stay near SUNY Albany that wouldn't break the bank and offered free breakfast. I found this hotel through Expedia and it met my criteria. It is located near the hwy, so access is quick and easy. It is an older hotel, and although well kept, its age shows. The staff were welcoming and excellent. A nice feature of this hotel is the Taps restaurant. The restaurant is accessible through the hotel and is a nice convenience for travel weary guests that do not want to drive to a restaurant for dinner! Since the hotel is old, t looks like a new wing was added, and hence the walk to that wing is very long! My only other criticism is the bed mattress was very firm - a little too firm for my liking. But other than that, a fine hotel with an excellent friendly staff, and standard breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very lovely stay. Comfortable and clean with a great bar restaurant on site. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by Tony

Terrible stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed in our stay, we were in town for the DMB concert. Starting with Check-in, we literally had to wait 20 minutes to get checked in because there was only 1 person working the front desk at peak check-in hours. When we returned after the concert, we noticed our room was uncomfortably hot. Turned the air on and it sounded like it was going to blow up. there were no other rooms available and at 1 am didn't want to wait an hour before a maintenance person could show. Pillows showed so it was a sleepless night. Just a terrible experience overall.