Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect comfy night

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I loved my stay it was clean, welcoming and the breakfast in the morning was absolutely perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario

Convenient to highway and Albany

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: -healthy breakfast choices were appreciated -exercise room was well maintained and stocked with towels, headphones -staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: -stop using styrofoam dishes and plastic cutlery, use real dishes and decrease the environmental footprint of your breakfast -recycle!
Location: close to Albany and shopping
We were in town for two nights, attending a concert in nearby Albany. As the hotel is close to the highway, it was convenient for travel. Our stay was very pleasant and I would recommend this hotel to others who may be travelling through the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, just needs updating

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Very comfortable hotel, good breakfast, staff good, just looks a little old and needs some updating. Expensive during August for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We were there for one night. Restaurant next door is very convenient has good food and excellent service. Room was clean and comfortable and check in was very easy. Free breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more for the brand and ther price

Posted Jan 27, 2015
To be honest there are not many better alternatives in the area but I realised by force that some of the less expensive where actually better. They were unable to accommodate me for one additional night previous to my stay, so I had to try a near buy hotel which ended being a lot better in terms of hotel condition, hotel staff and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potsdam, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The pool and breakfast.
Location: Good shopping. Bar next door.
Nice clean rooms. Breakfast was great. Love the pool. This is the 2nd time we stayed. There will be many more we hope. My father may be staying soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clifton park, NY

Thanksgiving weekend

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The room was booked last minute and was great. We were able to get a room with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. Breakfast included which was a plus. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast
Ok hotel. Hard to find, set back from the street. No real amenities. Breakfast was not good. But the room was comfortable and clean and the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very clean. Close to Saratoga. Came with a little breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice Place

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Hotel was very clean and nice. Free breakfast was excellent. Saratoga was just up the highway. Hotel had discounted programs & paid shuttle if needed for racetrack. Peddlers Restaurant next door was very convenient. Good food & cocktails. I would definitely stay there again.