Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort lauderdale

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: different bath tub
Location: good location
The Bath Tub was at lease 3 ft high to get out. Too high for Seniors
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Nice details made this stay easy to enjoy

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived to check in the desk clerk was friendly, efficient and helpful. On my request she changed our room type. She described the loyalty program and quickly enrolled me and described the benefits. She provided me with good information about the hotel--pool and breakfast hours and locations. The room was perfectly clean and I really liked the decor, especially the lighting, artwork and wallpaper. On the nightstand were regular lights, reading lights (little wands), outlets and USB outlets as well. The coffee/fridge/microwave configuration was nicely done. Nice flatscreen TV with HBO. Comfortable (!!!) beds with a nice selection of pillows and quality bedding. No outside noises(highway) but we could hear hallway conversations-surprising. The pool was clean, the room was warm as was the pool. Just walk right in with no cool water shock. There were about a dozen people there, with plenty of room for everyone. Towels were replenished while we were there and when we stayed a few minutes past pool closing time, no one showed up to pressure us out of the pool. Breakfast was nicely done with plenty of choices. The most exciting thing in the room for my 6 year old: A fresh pancake machine! Press a button....watch as lights show you the progression of your pancakes...out of the machine they drop onto your plate...fresh and hot and tasty---they use a good batter. As with the pool, the attendant did not jump to take choices away right at official closing time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Cynthia, Thank you so much for the kind words about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Clifton Park, NY. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Britt Higgins Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, out-of-the-way, near commercial.district

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice, little hotel with ammenitoes for day travellers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by bmorley@hiecliftonpark.com, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Clifton Park, NY for your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Britt Higgins Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Robert

Convenient but not the cleanest...

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was fine. The room and location were good but the bathroom was gross! Used dirty towels hanging in the shower. I almost dryer my face with one of the hand towels until I noticed dark streaks on it. It was dirty from what I can only hope was someone's shoe and put back the next was the same. Also "other" belongings from other people left in the bathroom and toilet...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Had my 90 year old mother with me, everything I asked for to make her stay pleasant I received. They even extended the closing time on the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious, cheerful, comfortable

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
We traveled with Italian family who knew nothing of Holiday Inn and were surprised by the room size, comfortable beds, chocolate chip cookies and coffee always available, and general ambiance. Don't know how much is in the local area to do; we were there for a Homecoming weekend. But if the hotel is convenient to your interests, don't hesitate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very clean and accommodating hotel, Megan at the front desk was a sweetheart, we asked for an early check in, and although we ended up not need it, she was happy to oblige. She is an asset to the hotel. Breakfast was good and filling, plus they had pancakes instead of the usual, messy waffle machine. Who ever the breakfast person was, she obviously took pride in 'her' breakfast room. It was clean and tables were promptly wiped and if the guest didn't do it, cleared as well. This was my first time at a Holiday Inn Express, if they are all comparable to this one, it won't be my last !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect comfy night

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I loved my stay it was clean, welcoming and the breakfast in the morning was absolutely perfect
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Pawtucket

Great family getaway

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by Natasha from Basking Ridge, NJ

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a suite and the room was nice and clean and big enough. There was only one work in the room when we arrived and no bedding for the pull-out couch. The man who had to bring us bedding was not very pleased that he had to bring it to us and was rude. In the end, the stay was fine, but the staff could have been much more friendly.