Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was ok

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The food was very sub standard and took for ever. They even run out steak at 7pm. Very dissapointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Lastminute
Friendly Staff, Good Service, Great location and excellent stay. Will definitely recommend and stay again when I am next in Albany.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear NABZ, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back soon! Yours sincerely, Ram Bharadwaj General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Esperance

Ok But!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: air conditioning and bathroom - both COLD
Room was clean and neat. A/C was very poor and VERY noisy. A/C did not seem to work well and as a result the room was cool - this was in an Albany winter so not good. The bathroom was also very cold. Overall the rest of the room was good but the A/C and bathroom let it down. If they could be improved it would be a great place to stay....but!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Greg, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to hear that the air conditioner in the room did not work well. We are due for replacements in some of the rooms. I completely agree that Albany gets cold and for our guest's comfort all rooms have been provided with additional blankets. Once again please accept our sincere apologies Greg and we hope to see you soon. Yours Sincerely, Ram Bharadwaj General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australind

Was close to my meeting appointment

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, made us welcome
Cons: We enjoyed our stay, but could we suggest the restaurant obtain a plate warmer. Food on cold plates degrades the presentation.
Location: Location is good, there is a problem exiting across two lanes of traffic. Maybe it would be safer to have the rear gates open during daylight
Being a cold period of time in Albany it was great for us to meet with friends there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Roy, Thank you for your review and your suggestions. We will definitely take them on board. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yours sincerely, Ram Bharadwaj General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Food experience

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Wotif
In our room was a menu for room service. After ringing for at least 45 minutes my husband went down to Reception to find it not manned, rang the bell a few times but no one came. Spoke to reception next morning to be told that "someone" should have heard it. Ended up driving down into town for food that was terrible. Was offered 2 drink vouchers at 9am which we declined as we were leaving, Breakfast was also disappointing as a lot of the food had run out and refilling was very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Ram, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, Please accept our apologies regarding your experience in the restaurant. I will follow it up with our staff and ensure that there are steps put in place to prevent this from happening in future. Kind Regards Ram Bharadwaj General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

couldn't sleep, pillows and bed terrible

Posted May 28, 2017 on Wotif
We drive for an overnight stay from perth to attend a party and wanted a good sleep as I had to work the next day in perth. The "king bed" was two beds pushed together so as a couple we slept on each side so we didn't sleep on the crack in the middle and the pillows were terrible, very hard and thin. The bed was hard. The towels needed replacing as thin and no fluffiness and not one decent pillow. Not even in the 2 spare in cupboard. Didn't sleep well woke up with a sore neck and tired for the long drive home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Karla, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Needless to say the team shares my dissapointment. However, I am pleased to inform that we have received new linen which includes bath towels to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay. Once again please accept my sincere apologies and we hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you better in the future. Yours sincerely Ram Bharadwaj
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great buffet food and wholesome. Staff were very friendly and attentive.
We loved our stay at Ibis Suites. Very clean and cosy. Food was awesome and good value for money. Bed also was comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Ram , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comment. We look forward to having you with us in the near future. Regards Ram Bharadwaj General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremer, West Aust

Nice but too close to highway.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the linen and bathroom were clean.
Cons: The whole internal furnishings could do with an update. It is very 70's in style.
Location: The highway is very noisy early evening and early morning. If you wanted to have a sleep in, forget it, unless you wear earplugs.
It was value for money, not expensive but as we were in a room which faced Albany Highway the road train noise woke us up at 5.30am.
1 out of 5
by Kaye

fAR OUT OF TOWN

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
it is 3 SUBURBS OUT OF ALBANY, OVER 4 KILOMETERS, TOO MUCH WALKING.