Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was ok

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The food was very sub standard and took for ever. They even run out steak at 7pm. Very dissapointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time of the review us. I am sorry to hear that your expectations weren't met during your stay. Should you need me to contact me please let us know. Yours sincerely, Ram Bharadwaj General Manager
5 out of 5
by Chong King

Good room with value for money

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good helpful staff and clean specious room. Breakfast is tasty and good value. Con: Poor wifi which needs to be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Hi Chong King, Thank you for your review. Its always good to hear positive reviews from our guests. We look forward to having you with us soon. Kind Regards, Ram Bharadwaj General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget motel.. you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
It's positioned near 2 main roads, but it wasn't too noisy. It's alright if you're just staying in Albany for 1 night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Dear Guest, Ibis Styles Albany is conveniently located between the airport and town centre. I am sorry to hear that you felt the hotel was inadequate to your needs. Regards Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth western Australia

Close to who we wanted to visit.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Lastminute
Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, had a good variety of food to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and staff friendly. We look forward to having you back with us. Yours sincerely, Ram Bharadwaj General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harvey. WA

Bad Night

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: I can't find anything to like. No , the second room was good except for the draft coming under the balcony door.
Cons: 1st room shower needs to be fixed or some one could get burnt with hot water.2nd room weather shield for balcony door . 3rd Better food
Location: Location good close to CBD.
We arrived at the Hotel about 2pm Mon 14th August ,went to our room and unloaded our gear and decided to go into Albany getting back around 5pm .Went for shower, well from being very hot to cold the shower was a disaster. Went down to dinner and came back around 8 pm and watched TV . Our room was over the kitchen so you can imagine the noise , I think it was around 1am when I drop off . The next morning decided to have breakfast and then request another room . Breakfast well I don't think I ever seen scrambled eggs run off the plate . The good thing was that we did get another room which was 100% better. We never ate in the Hotel again though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Grays, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad to hear that we were able to upgrade you to a Deluxe room at no extra charge. I will look into your comments regards to the plumbing and breakfast offering. Yours sincerely, Ram Bharadwaj General Manager
4 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017
Thanks Kim. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yours sincerely, Ram Bharadwaj General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Wotif
Great place awesome staff. Definately will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you with us soon! Yours sincerely, Ram Bharadwaj General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Lastminute
Friendly Staff, Good Service, Great location and excellent stay. Will definitely recommend and stay again when I am next in Albany.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear NABZ, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back soon! Yours sincerely, Ram Bharadwaj General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Esperance

Ok But!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: air conditioning and bathroom - both COLD
Room was clean and neat. A/C was very poor and VERY noisy. A/C did not seem to work well and as a result the room was cool - this was in an Albany winter so not good. The bathroom was also very cold. Overall the rest of the room was good but the A/C and bathroom let it down. If they could be improved it would be a great place to stay....but!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Greg, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to hear that the air conditioner in the room did not work well. We are due for replacements in some of the rooms. I completely agree that Albany gets cold and for our guest's comfort all rooms have been provided with additional blankets. Once again please accept our sincere apologies Greg and we hope to see you soon. Yours Sincerely, Ram Bharadwaj General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australind

Was close to my meeting appointment

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, made us welcome
Cons: We enjoyed our stay, but could we suggest the restaurant obtain a plate warmer. Food on cold plates degrades the presentation.
Location: Location is good, there is a problem exiting across two lanes of traffic. Maybe it would be safer to have the rear gates open during daylight
Being a cold period of time in Albany it was great for us to meet with friends there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Roy, Thank you for your review and your suggestions. We will definitely take them on board. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yours sincerely, Ram Bharadwaj General Manager