Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australind

Was close to my meeting appointment

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, made us welcome
Cons: We enjoyed our stay, but could we suggest the restaurant obtain a plate warmer. Food on cold plates degrades the presentation.
Location: Location is good, there is a problem exiting across two lanes of traffic. Maybe it would be safer to have the rear gates open during daylight
Being a cold period of time in Albany it was great for us to meet with friends there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Roy, Thank you for your review and your suggestions. We will definitely take them on board. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yours sincerely, Ram Bharadwaj General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Food experience

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Wotif
In our room was a menu for room service. After ringing for at least 45 minutes my husband went down to Reception to find it not manned, rang the bell a few times but no one came. Spoke to reception next morning to be told that "someone" should have heard it. Ended up driving down into town for food that was terrible. Was offered 2 drink vouchers at 9am which we declined as we were leaving, Breakfast was also disappointing as a lot of the food had run out and refilling was very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Ram, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, Please accept our apologies regarding your experience in the restaurant. I will follow it up with our staff and ensure that there are steps put in place to prevent this from happening in future. Kind Regards Ram Bharadwaj General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

couldn't sleep, pillows and bed terrible

Posted May 28, 2017 on Wotif
We drive for an overnight stay from perth to attend a party and wanted a good sleep as I had to work the next day in perth. The "king bed" was two beds pushed together so as a couple we slept on each side so we didn't sleep on the crack in the middle and the pillows were terrible, very hard and thin. The bed was hard. The towels needed replacing as thin and no fluffiness and not one decent pillow. Not even in the 2 spare in cupboard. Didn't sleep well woke up with a sore neck and tired for the long drive home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Karla, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Needless to say the team shares my dissapointment. However, I am pleased to inform that we have received new linen which includes bath towels to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay. Once again please accept my sincere apologies and we hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you better in the future. Yours sincerely Ram Bharadwaj
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great buffet food and wholesome. Staff were very friendly and attentive.
We loved our stay at Ibis Suites. Very clean and cosy. Food was awesome and good value for money. Bed also was comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Ram , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comment. We look forward to having you with us in the near future. Regards Ram Bharadwaj General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremer, West Aust

Nice but too close to highway.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the linen and bathroom were clean.
Cons: The whole internal furnishings could do with an update. It is very 70's in style.
Location: The highway is very noisy early evening and early morning. If you wanted to have a sleep in, forget it, unless you wear earplugs.
It was value for money, not expensive but as we were in a room which faced Albany Highway the road train noise woke us up at 5.30am.
1 out of 5
by Kaye

fAR OUT OF TOWN

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
it is 3 SUBURBS OUT OF ALBANY, OVER 4 KILOMETERS, TOO MUCH WALKING.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Narrogin

Disapointment

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Read abouve statement about my experience and address those things
Checking in and the staff in general was a pleasant enough experience they where polite friendly and helpful. The room however left much to be desired. The shower head was covered in mold and grime. It was like showering in a cave it was so tight and cramped. The TV's remote would not turn the TV on and off. The TV was programmed to turn itself off every 1 hour. There was no access to the TV's USB ports meaning we could not enjoy our digital media off out external HD. We ordered Room service and despite the cost of the dishes we ordered being $8 each and getting 2 we where charged $20.20. There was no indication on the room service menu that a delivery charge would be levied.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey C

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Went to play lawn bowls next door and got locked out of back gate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

good location close to the city

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: spacious bedroom
Cons: Additional amenities like spare water.
My partner and I stayed for two nights. It was a late checked in and we did not have any problem. We had a pleasant stay, they had friendly staff whose very accomodating and gave us information where to go while we were in Albany.