Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, basic accommodations

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Room was clean and quiet. Definitely 'no frills', but if you're just looking for a good bed and shower, this is a very reasonable place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany GA

It's a room.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
If your looking for a place to stay that has a decent bed, is clean and is cheap with no amenities. This IS the place. The furniture isn't the best but the beds I had were decent and firm. The bathroom didn't have much lighting but it's functional for a bathroom. My biggest complaint would be the smell of cigarette smoke in the main hallway. I didnt have any in my room but getting there wasn't pleasant for a non-smoker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and good price.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Saw a roach!
Location: It is a good location!
It is a fairly good economy hotel. I saw a roach.. breakfast is much to be desired. However, for the price and location it is ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

One night stay

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Fridge and Microwave in room
Location: On the outskirts of Albany but plenty of places to eat nearby
Pretty standard Super 8, only stayed for the one night and was out early the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by General Manger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay when you was in Albany, glad your stay was pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Feb 18, 2016
I put money into the vending machine to get a drink. the machine took my money. the owner or the worker at the front desk wasn't able to help me. I stand here with a broken foot on crutches andno one is able to open a door for me. I was walking in the hallway when suddenly my bag ripped and I ask the front desk if they could help me, he looook my bag is ripping I'm on I told him look my bag is ripping I'm on crutches and I'm not able to hold it either I'm going to fall for the bag will fall with me. each and every floor the fire alarm is disconnected with no battery. this is a code violation how come its not addressed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by General Manger, Hotel Management
Sorry about the problems you had on your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Super 8 Standards

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Room was OK
Cons: BREAKFAST!
Room OK. Manager unresponsive to needs of a better breakfast. The breakfast did not even meet Super 8 minimum company standards. No instant grits. No instant oatmeal. Two pieces of toast, two bagels. One kind of tea. Manager made excuse that he just started on the job yesterday. I would have already made sure breakfast at least standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by General Manger, Hotel Management
Sorry you had a problem with our breakfast, but glad to hear your stay was good. GM.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Callahan, Fl

Good for a night or two

Posted Dec 24, 2015
It's a simple hotel, no frills, but good enough for a traveler needing a nights rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

WORST PLACE I EVER STAYED

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: NICE LOCATION---PLACES TO EAT
VERY NASTY---DISGUSTING ODOR IN ROOM---ROACHES-----PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE ---THIS HOTEL SHOULD CLOSED DOWN AND REMODEL----TV IS AS OLD AS DIRT----AIR CONDITIONING UNIT WILL KEEP YOU UP ALL NIGHT-----BOTTOM LINE ------ITS FILTHY.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Perry, GA

Business trip

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location was good it was close to main road, gas station and restaurants,
Cons: Better pillows and television
The lobby was a lil small but ok for the money. The ladies on night shift and morning shift were very nice. Even though breakfast didn't start til 6am they made sure I had something to eat, being I had to check out at 4:30am. Very very nice!!!! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Pleasent $$

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Economical $$ location
Cons: Albany THUGS make Albany a Bad place.
Location: Good
Economical but Albany (THUGS) are Dangerous Get a JOB.