Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to all the amenities

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Loved it we will be coming back to stay here. The hotel staff were very nice and accomodating. Great breakfast. Loved the hot tub pool and fitness center. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable hotel close to the airport.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Very clean and undergoing renovations. Great hotel for price, proximity to airport and airport shuttle service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

No One Home

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Shredded blankets. DIsgusting bedspread. Stained upholstery. No coffee in room. Poor heat. No one at desk when checked in at 5 or 6pm! Trash overflowing with dirty diapers next to broken ice machine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from horseheads, United States of America

Dirty Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the comfort of the bed
Cons: Housekeeping needs to do their job and a change of carpet is needed in the hallways so no one trips or has to deal with the nasty smell.
Location: Lots of shopping that can be done, endless restaurants.
When we arrived at La Quinta & Suites in Latham, NY we were expecting good quality. The carpet in the halls were buckling, stained to oblivion and torn in some places. The first room we were given had dirt and what resembled food crumbs all over the room desk, we immediately call front desk and the woman moved us to another room. The 2nd room had a paper bag full of trash on the room table, we called the front again and was moved. 3rd room was a charm, however at that point we weren't happy at all and wished we had paid more for a different hotel. $102 for La Quinta & Suites. This was my very first experience with getting a hotel room for a family trip. I was very displeased at the condition of the hotel and extremely disappointed in the Housekeeping department for allowing such disgusting rooms to be slept in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The La Quinta Latham is located near the Albany NY airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Alyce, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed our location! Please come back to visit and we can tell you about some local hidden gems!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean
Location: Rafferty's-a cool little local pub with live music....and, of course, a Wal-Mart close by for snacks and those things you might have forgotten to pack
Even though check-in wasn't until 3:00 p.m., I arrived at 7:30 and was able to get right into a room. The staff was accommodating and very friendly. Nice stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Alyce, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are glad you had such a great experience with our staff and enjoyed our location. Come back again and we can give you some tips on other local hidden gems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Would have been excellent in all categories except for the difficulty I had with the heat in the room, very noisy fan which ai could not turn off and the alarm went off in the swimming pool causing us have to leave, staff response was that it happened regularly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Alyce, Hotel Management
We are sorry you experienced some difficulty with the heating systems. They are energy efficient and sometimes that can appear a little tricky. We did resolve the issue in the pool area so please feel free to come back and swim anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, USA

Enjoyed the amenities of the area

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff was helpful, the hotel was clean, quiet and had ample parking
Cons: More chocolate chip cookies - they are delicious!
Location: Good shopping and close to Albany, Clifton Park and Saratoga at a reasonable price
The hotel is located in Latham and allowed me to enjoy the amenities of local theater, The Curtain Call, the beauty of local Half Moon Park for a nature walk as well as visit the City of Albany and its Museum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Alyce, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. Please visit us again, we are happy to share with you the must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area. We will make sure we have plenty of chocolate chip cookies ready for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room: the room was delightful and spacious.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and quietness. Great exercise room
Cons: Only a certain number of rooms for pet stay
Location: Shopping
Relaxing and quiet motel. Location perfect for shopping and restaurants. Unfortunately I will not be staying here again. I didn't realize dogs were allowed to stay and I had an allergy reaction to the pets. There should only be certain rooms dogs are allowed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Alyce, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed the location. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the pet friendly rooms. This has been communicated to the concerned staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Highly recommended!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is close to restaurants and convenience stores. Great location.
The hotel is clean and close to restaurants and convenience stores. There are great and CLEAN rooms, and also a gym and a pool. The staff is amazing: we dealt with DJ, who was very professional and helped us throughout our stay. Good breakfast. Overall, it was a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Alyce, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let DJ that he made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!