Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Laval

Fantastic offer for the price

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty cool place. The owners own not only this hotel but restaurants around. They take you there by shuttle bus. You not need to worry about driving and drinking. You can even get in the bus with your drinks. You can order food to the hotel from any if their restaurants which are all amazing. You go to Albany? You need to go there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
In town for Easter with the family. We have been coming for years and never stayed here. Probably won't stay any where else in Albany from now on than Merry Acres. Very nice people, great looking place, clean rooms (hardwood floors!! no nasty carpet), friendly atmosphere...and we didn't even do the breakfast buffet or get to hand out at the pub. Will return!
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Picture is a bit deceiving, it's a motel.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: a clean comfortable bed.
Cons: more accurate pictures of the place... we walked in the rain... very romantic.
Location: The Mcdonalds had all black workers and all black customers... I felt uncomfortable.
The check in was friendly.. room was a walk... felt like the back side of a sign shop.
4 out of 5
by Beatrix from Volketswil - Schweiz

jederzeit wieder

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Essen sehr zu empfehlen, sehr aufmerksames Personal, Livemusik, Zimmer ok, mussten wir jedovh erst mal durchlüften und in der Nacht sehr heiss.
2 out of 5
by ALDO

Sept 8, 2015

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Food left in fridge, hair all over bathroom floor. Very old place. Very badly in need of upgrade. Will not stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from athens, ga

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Safety, convenient, good restauarant
Cons: grounds and room were ok, but need work
Location: good for my purposes
The hotel is fairly clean, safe, good facilities and restuarant
5 out of 5
by Jimmy from Americus

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Desk people were very friendly and the premises was awesome!
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Conyers, GA

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
I love staying here. The scenery is relaxing. I enjoy sitting in front at the Pub and the people you meet are friendly. The staff is great and cordial. I visit every quarter and this is where I choose to stay.
5 out of 5
by James from Atlanta

Great stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay when on the road.