Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from destin

Not quite exceptional

Posted Apr 1, 2018
While the Manor House Pub is cozy looking, the rooms are quite small and in need of updating especially the shower/bath. Would I stay again?only if the price came down to what you are getting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Experience

Posted Mar 25, 2018
This is a very quiet and is centrally located to many restaurants and shopping facilities. It is quiet, and although on a major street, is far enough back to be remote from the street noise. Breakfast is very good and the wait staff super friendly. Although the facilities are older, they are adequately maintained. Everything is clean and functional. I would recommend this above all other places in Albany.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola FL

Just visiting

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Really nice place to stay for a good night sleep very quiet and peaceful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola fl

Nice quiet place good people

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Nice quiet clean place to stay in clean rooms big bed close to food outlets
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Faye, Hotel Management
Thank You! We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Customer Service Deserves 5 stars!!!!!!

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
I absolutely love staying here at this location, very peaceful, service is always over the top and always leave me feeling like I'm at home. They guy at the check-in desk was ideal and is very understanding and reasonable. For two days he help me figure out town and gave me just outstanding customer service. This place is safe and is ideal for a vacation. The breakfast is amazing and very great quality of food. This is a must stay hotel!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Faye, Hotel Management
Thank you! Guest like you make the staff very proud and feel they make a difference in every way. We hope if you are in our area again we can be your hotel of choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Pleasant staff

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pleasant staff and facilities. Rooms/bathrooms desperately need updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Faye, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give Merry Acres a review. We appreciate your feedback and will bring these issue up to our staff. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by andy

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by faye, Hotel Management
thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

People with Allergies Beware

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: The shuttle service is the main reason I chose this inn. Even though I didn't use either the microwave and minifridge was a nice touch.
Cons: The biggest improvement, remove all lamps with openings there is considerable heavy dust build up. This could be a real issue for those with allergies
Location: It's a small town and visiting multiple times didn't seem there's much to do. The inn, however, does have a diner on site.
The staff was great, the room was actually really decent with a microwave and minifridge. However, it's an older inn so expect some visible wear and tear.
4 out of 5
by Justin d mcgee

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your time to give us a review. We appreciate it very much. Our staff will take a look at the issues you had. We hope to see you again if you are in our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017
Thank you!