Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Old fashioned gem!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Just listed everything in previous answer.
Cons: Nothing, like it just the way it is.
Location: A little away from the center of town, but this is a good thing. Nothing too far away. Less than 5 minutes from restaurants, gas, Walmart, etc.
This was the second time we stayed there. Old-fashioned style, brings back great memories of travels past. Lovely lounge, first drink free. Rooms updated with hardwood floors, fridge, microwave. Great breakfast included, not just usual two or three things. Nice pool, friendly staff, most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Had stayed there before & enjoyed it so much.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The bd
See above just have felt comfortable with the place
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Faye, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving such a nice comment. We enjoyed your visit with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great last minute choice

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We didn't know we'd stay in Albany until late that afternoon and a friend recommended this hotel to us. It was exactly what we needed. I would stay here again and the included breakfast was definitely a cut way above what most hotels offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Faye, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave a nice message for our hotel. Please come back to see us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Pictures are decieving

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: Clean better, make sure all rooms are updated to the same level, change decor
Location: There is nothing good to do in this location. I was warned multiple times to be careful about where I went otherwise I could have put myself in danger
From the pictures posted online, you would think this is a nice bed and breakfast type place but it's a motel. When I first arrived, the room was decent but not cleaned very well. All of the lamps were extremely dusty, there was old toothpaste on the counter, and used coasters. One of my friends in another room found a box of used condoms in their bedside table. I was able to hear the man in the room next to mine snoring at night. Overall, it was bearable but I would have preferred to stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Faye, Hotel Management
Thank you Kay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice little in-town conference center

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Location: Great Chinese restaurant nearby, decent food choices.
Very nice little motel-style place, room was nice, a/c worked well. Conference center was a little small, but was kept well-stocked with coffee and drinks. Staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by faye, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave a nice comment about your recent visit. Our staff appreciates hearing from our guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We did not stay there once we saw the property

Posted Aug 23, 2017
the staff was "matter of fact" in their attitude the property was not as presented it was a glorified Motel - parking outside your room We did not stay and got a refund
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Faye, Hotel Management
We are very sorry the hotel was not to your liking. Thank you for your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Very cozy and excellent inn to stay at!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We came in from Tampa Fl for an event at Merry Acres. So staying there was perfect and very convenient! The staff was incredibly helpful and super nice! The location was perfect and it was close enough to shops and food if needed but having their own restaurant on the property just made it all the more convenient and wonderful. The rooms could use a little updating and better cleaning. (Lots of dust under the beds and baseboards) (plaster on wall to fix a hole still needed painting) (bathroom door didn't close) (lock on door was broken) but all minor things. The inn definitely has more good then bad and I would definitely stay here again. It had a very homey feel and though there are a few things that could have been better I had an overall nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Faye, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Merry Acres! We appreciate your comments and will get these inconveniences corrected.The staff and I love to hear from our guest. If you are ever in our area please let us be your choice.
1 out of 5
by Nichole

Not very accommodating

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Requested and paid in advance for adjoining rooms. Did not get them nor did they try to accommodate us in any way. Said it was 1st come 1st serve. I felt I paid in advance so that should have moved me to top of list for adjoining rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice, clean hotel. Only complaint is that the parking lot is very confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Albany

Posted May 5, 2017
Stayed here to visit family and was quite pleased with the room and front desk associates. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. The pool was wonderful and breakfast was delicious. Overall, I was impressed with how friendly and helpful everyone was. Would definitely stay here again!