Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Very cozy and excellent inn to stay at!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We came in from Tampa Fl for an event at Merry Acres. So staying there was perfect and very convenient! The staff was incredibly helpful and super nice! The location was perfect and it was close enough to shops and food if needed but having their own restaurant on the property just made it all the more convenient and wonderful. The rooms could use a little updating and better cleaning. (Lots of dust under the beds and baseboards) (plaster on wall to fix a hole still needed painting) (bathroom door didn't close) (lock on door was broken) but all minor things. The inn definitely has more good then bad and I would definitely stay here again. It had a very homey feel and though there are a few things that could have been better I had an overall nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Faye, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Merry Acres! We appreciate your comments and will get these inconveniences corrected.The staff and I love to hear from our guest. If you are ever in our area please let us be your choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice, clean hotel. Only complaint is that the parking lot is very confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Albany

Posted May 5, 2017
Stayed here to visit family and was quite pleased with the room and front desk associates. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. The pool was wonderful and breakfast was delicious. Overall, I was impressed with how friendly and helpful everyone was. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by Robbin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Solid hotel for the area, much cleaner than most i have stayed at in Albany. Would come back for sure
5 out of 5
by Sherry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maethea

Overall good

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice and appeared renovated. The decor was nice. The bathroom floor was dirty with lots of hair. Otherwise the room was clean. The beds aren't that comfortable, but not horrible. There was a lot of noise late at night when the pub closed. Lots of doors slamming. Staff at front were friendly. Lots of people enjoying the pool and it looked nice. We drove, but the shuttle to local restaurants is a nice option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Merry Acres

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Brief overnight stay, nice, comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant at best.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was more like a jail cell than a hotel room. There was live music playing 50 feet from my door while I was trying to sleep and the other tenants were loud and obnoxious. The place is trying to me more like a local hangout than a hotel. I suggest any other hotel other than here.
5 out of 5
by patrick

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable