Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near the airport

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Exceelnt hotel near the Albany airport. Nice quiet clean room with excellent staff. Nice complementary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Shelter from the storm

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Free parking. Free Wifi. Free Breakfast. Cable TV. Clean sheets and clean bathroom.
Cons: They were in the process of renovating the rooms. I think we got one that was already done. It was nice.
Location: There is a very nice Japanese Sushi restaurant right across the street. Had a great meal there. There is also an excellent local Diner a mile away.
We arrived in Albany in the midst of a blizzard. There was a foot of snow on the round and I was very happy to pull into this nice warm safe hotel. Got an excellent rate thru Expedia ($77 per night) and my son and I were happy with the accommodations. This hotel is tucked down a very small street off a major road so you have to look carefully not to miss the entrance - but it is located in a good area very close to lots of restaurants and shopping etc. Room was clean and recently updated. Heating worked well (27 degrees outside) and staff was very pleasant. Parking is free and plentiful. And the free breakfast was just right. Nothing fancy but hot waffles and hard boiled eggs and pastries and coffee and tea were all I expected and always good. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
We thank this guest for this review , glad that they enjoyed our local dining options while they weather the storm with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat it

Posted Feb 15, 2017
For the price, you get a modern room, that was clean, nice shower and bed. Definitely would stay here again when I'm the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and stay !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Convenient location, friendly staff, and quiet

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Close to airport and shopping - easy to get to
Cons: Would have liked the local paper - did not have weekend newspapers. The heating unit was very noisy.
Location: Easy off the Northway, near Latham Circle shopping
Hotel staff was very customer friendly, rooms were clean and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Stayed overnight at this hotel & it was great! The bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, everything was close by, & breakfast was simple yet exactly what we needed. I would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Courteous, clean, at a good price

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
I'm wheelchair bound and get anxious about staying at a bargain price hotel off on a dead end street at night. I felt immediate relief when the night attendant greeted me with a wide smile and got me off to my handicap room in minutes. A well organized display of restaurant brochures made it easy to order dinner delivered to my room. The next morning I woke up to several inches of unexpected snow covering the road and my car. as I made my way toward the exit a manager offered his help, first by holding the doors open for me and then accompanied me to my snow covered car. He proceeded to remove the snow from my car and then help me on my way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adirondacks

Great Location & Great Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
we always enjoy staying here anytime we're passing through Albany. I guess the room size is something that takes getting used to at any Microtel but the cleanliness & comfort are beyond belief. we want to buy their mattress. convenient location right by Target, Denny's etc. just be aware that there's no elevator & no automatic doors. aside from that, it's always great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Simply needed a place to sleep overnight - did not get a chance to check anything out. Overall it was clean and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Just ok. Be prepared to be awakened very early by the noise of planes, trains and automobiles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great location to where I needed to commute to about 8min away. Super friendly staff! I would definitely stay again.