Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by TODD

This place should be condemned!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
This particular Motel 6 was most disappointing compared to other Motel 6 places I've stayed. Check-in was a hassle because even though the desk clerk knew I had a reservation and was looking at it, she seemed unable to grasp the simple concept that I was there to check-in. What has normally taken just a few minutes at other hotels where I've had reservations, including other Motel 6 properties, took nearly 20 minutes. The room was filthy -- carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in quite a long time, a few light bulbs were burnt out, and there was no hot water the next morning when I wanted to take a shower. (Probably just as well because the non-slip mat in the tub was dirty and grungy; I wouldn't have wanted to put my bare feet on it.) The toilet looked like an industrial model I've seen in truck stop restrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are in Renovation already and in future you wont have any disappointments We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

Hotel undergoing renovation

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Had a roof.
Cons: The room, the bathroom, the shower, the furniture (especially the bed), and the T.V.
Location: In Americus, Ga about 10 - 15 minutes from Marantha Baptist Church and close to downtown where "The Station" is a fantastic restaurant.
Nice this hotel is undergoing renovation folks should wait until it has completed this face lift and cleansing. Manager was very nice and explained situation - we were caught in a situation where cancellation would have cost us the price of the room. Expedia and Hotel rules specify cancellation within 24 hours results in full charge. We were not aware hotel was going through this renovation - and getting another room at that late hour was not possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Condition of the rooms
Location: We traveled to hike in Providence Canyon State Park
The hotel has been cleaned and upgraded on the outside and the staff were very pleasant. Our room had been freshly painted but smelled strongly of paint fumes. We had to open the door and try to air it out. The ac/heating unit did not work. There were paint stains all over the carpet that looked otherwise new. The sheets were stained and looked like drop cloths for painting but were clean smelling. We had no where else to go in the small town that late at night. I killed several baby roaches in the bathroom. The shower curtain was new but we had towels that smelled of the paint fumes. When we washed our hands we realized we had not hand towels. Lastly, we were woke up through out the night with the trains nearby. We are from a small town and are not used the amount of noise when trying to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wetumpka, United States of America

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Bathtub was dirty. Room and facilities in general disrepair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: the location and the staff were exceptional.
Cons: Continue to be as kind as you were to me and to others.
Location: Great location
I was very pleased with the comfort of the room and slept quite well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bias wrong side of town

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: As soon as I get my refund. That will be what I like about the hotel.
Cons: bulldozer
Location: The police told me it was the wrong part of town to get a motel in and I would warn anybody I can.
They gave me a rm with somebody already in it. I thought this was probably a red flag and told them I would not stay there that night. They charged me anyways and then were extremely inappropriate about it when I tried to dispute the very clear theft and horrible customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not again

Posted Oct 7, 2010
Hotel was actually a little scary. Others in theb group were concerned about rowdiness in parking lot which continued for some time. They actively sought another hotel. WOuld not stay at again--quite rundown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dawsonville, GA

Worst Place EVER

Posted Oct 3, 2010 on Hotels
This was by far the worst stay we have EVER had. We did'nt exspect much for this place because of the price. But I would have rather stayed in our car then stay here.