Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, terrible neighborhood

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Bottom line, once you are in the hotel it is decent, but I wouldn't recommend staying anyplace in this neighborhood. A mile our two closer to RPI makes a world of difference. I would have given the place 3 or 4 stars, except for the neighborhood and the fact that the bathroom is only accessible via the common areas. Pros: Inexpensive Clean Lots of board games for family entertainment Cons: Bathrooms located down the hall, so if you need to use the bathroom at night you have to get dressed and head through the public areas to the bathroom. The neighborhood. The location is in the middle of a typical inner city dilapidated neighborhood, including condemned and boarded up houses. Definitely use google street view to check out the surrounding blocks before booking a stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Luciana from Erechim

Cosy b&b with character

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Tina was very friendly and showed us around the b&b when we arrived. Breakfast was very good, especially the blueberry pancakes, and the room comfortablr and very clean. The only downside is the neighbourhood which is not very nice, however it's not far from the city centre but you wouldn't want to walk there at night time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Francine from Montréal, Canada

Marvelous !

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed this beautiful bée & breakfast. Tina is a thoughtful and interesting host. Her house is impeccable and we will not hesitate to return. Tina thank you very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stopover on way from New Hampshire to Niagara Fall

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: accmmodations and breakfast were very good
Location: advice to visit the Oakwood Cemetery and see Uncle Sam's grave was a good suggestion
driving up to the mansion caused some trepidation due to the appearance of the surrounding neighborhood. However, we found the accommodations and Tina to be very excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Boston, MA

Great Time

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful house with excellent service. The neighborhood isn't great but if you have a car it isn't a problem. I'd definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edward from Webster, New York

Tech Valley Regional Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
I love this place! It is so cozy and comforting. After a long day of roboting it is nice to come back to such a welcoming sanctuary from my hectic day. Sure the neighborhood doesn't look great but I've been here twice and no one has bothered me. Keep your wits about you and you'll be fine. Tina is such a gracious host this place is a must to stay at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Nice hotel, close to RPI, very good b-fest!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I would recommend this place to a friend. I loved pancakes here. Tina is a very nice, accommodating any need of her guests. It was my first bed and breakfast experience. I usually stay in 4-5 star hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I went up to Troy to work at RPI. Room was small, but clean and pleasant. It was inconvenient to have a bathroom on a different floor, but that inconvenience was reflected in the price, which was very very good. The building felt more like a boarding house than a hotel, which I found charming.