Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice place. Wrong location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Nice house and fantastic breakfast. It was a bit unnerving being in a rather sketchy area of town. Bit noisy from cars on the street and some noise from groups of people during the evening. All in all a pleasant stay all things considered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, AL

Property was just as advertised

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Full breakfast, instead of continental, cooked to order. Quaint building structure with a friendly/pleasant proprietor
Cons: After-hours snacks were plentiful but were very high in sugar (cakes). Would have liked chips or nuts or crackers as an alternative
Location: Close to Hudson river and Walkable to daughter's residence.
Three relaxing days with comfortable room and filling breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was delicious. Tina is a wonderful and informative hostess. It was great fun to meet the other guests at breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Pennsylvania

Frustrating Arrival

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived early which we had informed the owner. However, upon arriving, it was quite frustrating, because we were not able to contact owner. There was no note for us on the door, plus we didn't have the combination to enter the B&B. However, after we finally were able to get to our room, we saw what a beautiful, old building it was. The breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Justin from The Tri-State Area

I'm sold on bed and breakfasts!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I were in Troy for my college buddy's wedding. I have never been to a bed and breakfast before, so I wasn't sure what to expect, other than there's only breakfast (duh) and I would REALLY have to keep the volume down. Tina, the owner, was very kind, as well as a pleasant conversationalist and a quality chef. Remember that this location IS A HOUSE, in a residential area -this is not the place to have an after-party of any kind. It is, however, a quiet place to stay at a great price. We did not spend much time in the neighborhood, as the wedding was in Downtown Troy. I walked around a little and saw a community garden, a community center, and the Troy Bike Rescue -as the name implies, they fix up bicycles. Should I find myself in Troy again, I will definitely go back to the Olde Judge Mansion. I strongly recommend this bed and breakfast, and if I'm in other cities, I'll look for a bed and breakfast as an option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep Your Doir Locked

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The Mansion may have once been in a grand neighborhood but now it is just the 'hood. The bathrooms are so small you have to step outside to change your mind. The one thing you expect from a bed & breakfast is a good breakfast - this was terrible. The best thing they had was a store-bought blueberry pie.
5 out of 5
by F Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tamera from Buffalo

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Husband and I stayed for business. It was close to everything we needed and I felt like I was Visiting family.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Wellfleet

Great value

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
I was in town for one night. The place is great with a very friendly host.