Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and spacious rooms.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Loved our stay at this hotel. The rooms and beds were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton Park, NY

Nice stay, great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Hotel was quiet & our room was spacious, clean & comfortable. Up to date & sheek for a great price. Only problem we could find was our jetted tub wasn't working. Still great for soaking though. Had a wonderful time celebrating my boyfriends birthday here. Highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clifton park

Bedbugs ?!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel was fine. But once my fiancée and I left we noticed red marks all over us. And she ended up with a Huge lemon size bump on her legs. It was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
It was amazing, the Jets in the tub didn't work but overall the room was spacious and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always Great!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Clean, Quiet, Great Bar, Nice Location and excellent breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Cute boutique hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very friendly and attentive staff. Great restaurant and yummy breakfast included with your stay. I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for anything in Clifton Park

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Size of room, comfortable mattress.
Cons: Housekeeping
We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel. The rooms are large and comfortable. On arrival, we found our mini-fridge shelf sticky and with ice in it. It obviously had not been attended to from the previous guest. On Christmas day our bed had been made but the room attendant had not even gone into the bathroom. It was untouched. The front desk staff said that she would inform the morning front desk staff of the situation.The morning staff knew nothing of this. The following day there was no maid service at all. When I inquired at the front desk at 4:15 p.m. if there was to be maid service for today I was told that the housekeeping staff had left at 1:00 or 2:00. We had a "Do not disturb" sign on our door until noon. This still does not excuse the hotel with checking in with us if we wanted to have our room cleaned, Also any decent hotel has cleaning staff on schedule in the afternoon. There was no compensation offered. We will not be staying at another Ascend hotel in the future. I would have been staying at this hotel in the future while visiting family, but not now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Good choice

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Very nice, clean, spacious room, good breakfast, good value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
I liked this hotel, excellent value for money with friendly staff, a good breakfast, great bar (big personal mention for Bobby!) & relaxed atmosphere.