Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We've enjoyed staying here . Very excellent place when we're visiting Corvallis .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but musty.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was kind and the hotel appeared clean.
Cons: Black out shades that cover the entire window and get the moldy smell out
The appearance of the hotel was very clean from the outside to the room. Unfortunately, the room smelled very musty (maybe moldy) this was unpleasant, also the black out shade was not large enough to cover the entire window. (cheap) I have to say the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Kassy Ketchum, Hotel Management
Melissa, Thank you for the review. I apologize for the issue you encountered. We work hard to make sure each room is spotless from top to bottom. I will check on this immediately and get this taken care of. I appreciate the feedback! Thank You! Kassy Ketchum General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla

In town for Duck game

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, location, pool and how big the rooms are.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is a Denny's across the street and you get a discount if you show your room key. Easy access to both directions of I-5.
My go to place when going to Albany/Corvallis area. This time headed to Eugene for Duck FB game. Always a great experience. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great: scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, waffles, cereal and sweet breads. Room is spacious. Bed was awesome with wonderful pillows and linens. Can't say enough great things about this hotel. About 45 miles to Eugene. If going to a Duck football game I recommend using the shuttle service. The closest location is at Symantec Industries. You board on the south side of the building (not the normal bus stop on International Way). It's $3.50 for round trip and super fast. We left the stadium as soon as the game was over and we were to our car in 45 minutes. The longest time was spent getting down from our seats to the outside of the stadium (we were 72 rows up). Go to the transit system's website (LTD is the name of the transit system) to see their other pick up/drop off locations for the shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Kassy Ketchum, Hotel Management
Kam, Thank you for the awesome review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! As much as we LOVE Oregon State here, We are happy to host our friends to the South as well :) We hope to see you again soon! Thank You! Kassy Ketchum General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fine Accommodations

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, amenities, AIR CONDITIONING.
Cons: A very small suggestion. A large fan in the non-ventilated exercise room would go a long way.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, and parks nearby. Easy access to downtown as well.
Good location along a major Salem street, yet off the road enough to stay quiet. The staff are all quite genial and housekeeping does an outstanding job. The building itself is a little dated, along with the carpeting and some other fixtures. However the room furnishings themselves are new and better than some of the typical mid-price hotel accouterments. One final compliment to the in-house breakfast: it's the usual selections of quik-eggs, coffee and pastries that most places have - yet the quality was a notch higher. That may sound like a minor detail, but after staying at a lot of traveler hotels it stood out to me. Definitely a plus, for someone looking for something between a downtown hotel and an outskirt motel this is the kind of place you want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by kassy ketchum, Hotel Management
John, I am not sure if this is meant for us in Albany! But We appreciate your kind feedback! All of properties work hard to make sure each stay is wonderful! Thank you for taking notice! Thank You! Kassy Ketchum General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Our stay was very nice. The room was very clean, spacious, and quiet. The staff was friendly and the breakfast bar was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Kassy Ketchum, Hotel Management
Doug, Thank you for the great review! We truly appreciate your kindness! We loved having you and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you! Kassy Ketchum General Manage
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick night. No frills.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
If you need a quick sleep and don't look too close at the sheets. There were a few stray hairs in the sheets. It's right off the highway and they have breakfast. Stay here if you get a good rate and are going to get out of there fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by kassy ketchum, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback. I apologize for the issue. That is not the "norm" for us. We work hard to ensure that each guest has a flawless stay! I apologize for this. We hope you choose to return in the future! Thank You! Kassy Ketchum General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from billings montana

Clean, comfortable, roomy, quiet

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great place! The room was more of a suite; very comfortable, newly remodeled and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Kassy Ketchum, Hotel Management
Mary, Thank you for the great review! We did recently remodel, we are glad you like the updates! We hope to see you again soon on your way through Albany! Thank You! Kassy Ketchum General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Swimming pool and hot tub are always nice to have available. The dining area may have been short staffed, as it looked like one person was trying to keep up with washing dishes and keeping food out. That staff member got more to do when the waffle batter dispenser broke and waffle batter spilled out all over the counter and onto the floor. So, toward the end of breakfast time, there were no clean dishes, very little food out, and no more waffle batter to accommodate those who sleep in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Kassy Ketchum, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the breakfast situation, as that is not how things are normally ran. We all work very hard to help breakfast and unfortunately we were very short staffed. We have remedied the issue! Thank You! Kassy Ketchum General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Nice hotel close to I-5 in Albany, OR

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Convenience to my activities for the weekend.
Rooms are nice and they have a nice hot breakfast included in the price of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Kassy Ketchum, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We want to provide top notch customer service to all of our guests and I am glad we delivered!! Thank You! Kassy Ketchum General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very nice hotel for our one night stay in Albany. A little pricey, but definitely very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Kassy Ketchum, Hotel Management
Thank You for the response! We try to position our pricing to be competitive with the other hotels in our area. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank You! Kassy Ketchum General Manager