Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Needed a room at the last minute and this was a good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to shopping

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I think breakfast should be free for the price. Days Inn & Best Western is cheaper yet they offered free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Good hotel stay

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: update decor
It was clean and roomy. All was fine. Good area. We arrived into town tired. Beds were comfortable and check-in was quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable
Good, dining room and bar great. Locals great. Staff greattttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Great internet access and television. Decent restaurant attached. Hotel staff was a bit intrusive letting themselves into the room before 9:00 am after lightly tapping on the door,as I was exiting the shower. They insisted that I initial a sheet of paper saying I did not need my room serviced. Aside from the over zealous staff, it was a great room for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Good hotel for the price. It was more than I anticipated. Clean good experience and close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Nice and it Included breakfast. Location and price worked for me. Free wi fi too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Local hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
I think that if check out is at 11, why knock on the door before that, thats my only problem with them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our needs

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Clean. Quiet. Friendly. Attentive staff.
Location: Lots to do for a history buff. Tons of Jimmy Carter related events 10 miles over in Plains and the Andersonville Historic Site 10 miles the other way.
The Quality Inn Americus was perfect for what we needed, which was a decent, quiet, close place to stay before events in a town 10 miles up the road the next day. The restaurant and staff were very friendly, and the room was comfortable and in more than decent shape. No complaints or problems here. If we need to go back down there, we are very likely to stay there again.
1 out of 5
by MRS. V

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: the condition of the hotel it is run down.. and they bugs need to go!!
Location: that was ok.
I chose thie hotel based on the reviews from others about the hotel.. and let me tell you THEY WERE TOTALLY WRONG!!! This hotel in one word is "HORRIBLE:".. The room had a spider in it and ants.. once my husband killed those bugs , we call the desk and advised of the bugs. They put us in a another rooms and this was late in the night. I will never stay there again and I advise all not to stay there either. This hotel was a nightmare !!!