Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Value

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We stayed one night on our way home from an East coast trip. It was a great value. Close to the highway, clean, comfortable, quiet and a nice continental breakfast. USB charger for phones was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

good location with a lot of restaurants / safe

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: the full breakfast and nice clean place ,service was good...
Cons: good deal for 2 or 3 days stay..
Location: close to a lot of malls and restaurants
The price was a bit high but the breakfast was good...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sherburne NY

Nice job Expedia!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable.
Cons: We could not see see the property from the road. It was dark with heavy traffic. Signange could be better but it looked like it could be zoning.
Location: The motel is near Colonie Center which is a major marketplace. All kinds of chain and specialty restaurants in the area.
We are crafters who were in town for a festival. Using Expedia helps us consolidate the choices we have. The reviews on line are extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by Judy

Overnight stay at Quality Inn Central

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was just an overnight trip and we arrived around 11:30pm. There was just one person at the front desk who did not look like he was happy to be there. No greeting, barely a word that wasn't necessary, no smile. The room was ok but the carpet wasn't the cleanest. There was a cigarette burn on one of the bed covers which was echoed on the blanket beneath which makes me think either the burn was made after the bed was made or the blankets and bed cover were not changed since the last guest. The sheets were rough but clean, the pillows were fine, the mattress was firm enough. The bathroom was clean. Towels were on the thin side but adequate. Overall, the room was ok but I've been to better at other Quality Inns. The breakfast was good. Nice selection of food available. I think the hotel was fine for the price we paid. I've had better rooms for the same price elsewhere but this alright.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool was very dirty.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Room, pool and hallway were dirty. Staff was nice enough, breakfast OK.
5 out of 5
by Yazmenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary

Girls weekend

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
hallways and stairways messy with towels and pizza boxes
2 out of 5
by John

Horrible night stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We got back to the room at about 10:30 pm, and tried to settle in for the night. Around 10:45, we started hearing a herd of young girls running up and down the hallway in their bathing suits. We thought they were just leaving the pool area, and would settle down, but after about a half hour of this nonsense we finally called the front desk. The front desk attendant didn't seem too interested that these girls were running amuck throughout the hotel, and he told me that I should have called earlier! The girls flew past my room for the final time around 11:45. I managed to catch them in the act as they ran down past the front desk. I shouldn't have to chase after 12 year old girls in order to make them settle down for the night. The hotel staff should have been on top of the situation! The parents were not in the room with them. They left the girls alone while they partied in another room. In the morning, we went down to get our free continental breakfast, and we saw the girls and about 30+ others taking up all the space in the breakfast area. It looked like they were all part of a dance troop. The hotel staff should have been more attentive to the situation. I tried to make a cup of coffee and get something to eat, bit I couldn't get to anything else since the girls were taking over the entire common area. There was garbage all over the counters, and no juice left in the machine. The hotel staff should have arrange a separate space for this huge group! Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cheryl E

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The indoor pool was cold and filled with unsupervised children although a sign clearly states children must be accompanied. The children kept running from hot tub to pool so we didn't get to use either. We accidentally left our pillows and when I called to ask them to ship them to me, I was told that they don't do that. After explaining that I am not close to them, they finally agreed but I had to give them a cc # and wait until deliver day so that they could use a packing box. I stressed for them not to ship overnight. We will see. Overall, the rooms were comfy and clean.