Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from andes,ny

Drab,old and depressing

Posted Nov 5, 2016
I suppose the microwave, fridge and other room amenities would be helpful to some, but a smile from the front desk was really what was needed. Checking in, I was told I'd have to pay to park my car there while traveling after I had called the hotel twice and Expedia once to confirm free parking. The receptionist was really unfriendly and dour which contributed to a bad first impression which was only made worse by the shabbiness of the place, including holes and stains in carpets, etc. breakfast rolls were awful. Drinking water was available but you either had to refill a water bottle or small cup which wasn't very convenient. I brought the coffee pot down to fill with drinking water to take to my room, so of course the water tasted like old coffee. The free airport shuttle was good, and I picked the place because they said I could leave my car there, however there were issues about that. And the parking is the only thing I'd recommend about this place which was so unpleasant on so many levels, especially considering I paid $91 for one night room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Room was dirty, sink and tub not clean, towels were stained, bathroom floor was sticky, missing fixtures on floors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Clean but run down

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Stayed in a building detached from the main lobby. Walking in, there was a bag of trash on the floor and it looked like the carpet was 20 years old and hadnt been cleaned in a while. The exterior of the building is beat. The room was clean but suffered from age. Whomever owns this hotel is using it as a cash cow. It desperately needs renovating- at least in the building I stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central CT

Good for overnight

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Needed an overnight stay for visiting; good place for that but not a place to impress a guest. The concierge was very nice even though he was very busy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not really impressed.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room seemed clean, but after being there it was evident that it wasn't. The lock on the door was completely broken, and the mattress had what looked like blood stained all over it. The pillows and bed were extremely uncomfortable, and we had to go to the front desk 5 times to replace our room keys because they wouldn't work after being used once. Oh, and the wifi would come on and off for us as well. The jacuzzi tub was pretty much the only good thing about our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioner filter was dirty Emitted a strange smell Our room was not cleaned for 2 days
3 out of 5
by Jessica from US

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok however there were a few inconveniences - Hair dryer didn't work and they had no cots available. The breakfast was good though.
2 out of 5
by Melissa from Finger Lakes

Much to be desired.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had booked, because of the Park and Fly options, and accessibility to the airport. We were given a room that was in an area that was "getting renovated soon", meaning that it was not modernized. The customer service left much to be desired, especially being that there was NO HOT WATER. We will be looking into other options in the Albany Area next time.
1 out of 5
by joseph from long island ny

SOILED SHEETS

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
checked in went to rm. pulled down bed sheets and to check linens as I always do first and they were soiled they had feces stains on them
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for quick stay. We got in very late due to flight delays and they were very good about us getting a taxi as the shuttle wasn't running that late and honoring our fare. I was wowed by that.