Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany ny

The best vacation we ever had

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It was my first time ever at a hotel and it was the best 5 days ever. We will definitely be back. It was the best experience. The food was sooo delicious, the cook should get a award for being the best cook. The ribs was the best thing on the menu. It was home away from home. Front desk pregnant lady was very nice and helpful, and available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Hotel closes Albany Airport, many restaurants

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great for family of seven. The hotel was convenient for all family members. The restaurants were within walking distance . We are very blessed with a great stay. The restaurant within saved us searching for a breakfast location .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Hotel shows Age/lack of attention to cleanliness

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Staff extremely nice / courteous. Pool side rooms, very convenient with kids. WiFi.
Cons: Much more attention to detail upon cleaning rooms THOROUGHLY after each guest, AND the pool / surrounding area during closed hours of operation.
Location: No shortage of restaurants / activities within a 10 minute drive or less.
I found it strange my door was propped open with a chair upon arriving at my room until I stepped in and discovered the stench of cigarette smoke...mystery explained! The next thing I noticed was a pill (medication) lying on the floor next to the bed. Immediately I questioned to as whether the room was vacuumed after the previous guest. I'm guessing not! The night got a little better until I closed the curtains (as needed for a poolside room) and saw the disgusting stain splashed all over the inside. It could have been root beer, or blood....I wasn't willing to investigate any further. That finding solidified my thoughts as to how little these rooms get cleaned between guests! I still overlooked everything as the kids couldn't wait anymore to go swimming in the indoor pool (the entire reason for visiting this hotel). As is with any public pool you have to be willing to overlook some cleanliness issues (hair clumps afloat, stones in pool, etc...). That being said, the condition of the pool area in the morning when it opened at 9am was appalling. The pool had not been vacuumed. There were empty beer/soda cans strewn about. The complimentary towel bin was overflowing with used towels from the night before. With the amount of negative findings, I will be finding another hotel for my next trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just terrible..

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Security.
Probably the worst nights stay I have ever experienced. the room wasn't the problem, the all night party by the rowdy street thugs two rooms down was. Reported it and the security staff knocked on their door. They were quiet for about ten minutes and security never re-checked. Some girls tried to key card into our room and another threw up all over the carpet directly outside our door. Hotel security was terrible as these hoods were letting all their buddies in through the back "security" door. Got no sleep...horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We sincerely apologize that you were bothered by the noise made by other guests. We understand how important a quiet environment is and again, we are sorry for the experience you had. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We will make sure that your feedback will be shared with the hotel management for further actions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was disgusting pool area was loud

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Rooms were terrible Unclean and loud by pool Filthy stains of walls, carpet bathroom Shower didn't drain No shampoo or condition left empty bottles Told everything to the front desk and all they said was oh sorry
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the accommodations and cleanliness of your room, such as the walls, carpet, and bathroom amenities. Also, we are sorry that you were bothered by the noise in the pool area and for the disappointing service you received during your stay. This is not the kind of service we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all guest rooms and services are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Never will I waste my money again

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Purchased last minute room, checked into "the maze" finally made it it to my room with the crazy map I was given and the room was NEVER cleaned. Dirty towels and no beds made, garbage not even emptied out. I immediately called for a new room, 15minutes later I had a new key delivered and the new room was absolutely gross. The room smelled like someone just put out a cigarette, fire detector hanging off the wall, couch cushion tossed around. Floors weren't cleaned, broken cookies and fries on the carpets. If I hadn't checked in so late didn't drive 6hrs I would have asked for yet another room. Slept in my sneakers! Ran out of that hotel first thing and asked to speak to a manager, spoke to a gentleman who claimed the "manager" would call me if I left my number and I insisted on speaking with someone still. Spoke with another guy who said I would get refunded for the night. This was days ago and I never got called back, no refund yet, I called to leave a message and haven't heard from her yet?! Shocker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ont

Nice hotel near Colonie Mall

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to all amenities and very comfortable beds
Cons: Try to minimize chlorine odour in surrounding areas near the pool
Location: Visit the Cheese cake factory, Cross gates Mall, Olive garden and Red Lobster. Again very close to all highways
Very close to all attractions, Hyway 87 and 90 very close (5 minutes) Hotel is nice but more inclined to family with children. A beautiful pool but most of the time filled with children. A lovely restaurant in house. Ample free parking, non smoking building
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Choose another location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Unfortunately, I would not recommend. First room was smoky and we asked to be moved. Second room had faulty bath fixtures. Third room was manageable but had mold in the bathroom on walls near ceiling. Staff was friendly and offered free breakfast coupons for inconvenience. Pool area was dirty, overcrowded, and there were no towels. Teenage children ran/wandered unsupervised. Someone brought a dog that growled and was aggressive. Arcade was nice but dated. The coin machine didn't work. The bathrooms need remodeling. Someone drew male body parts on the mirror only to be seen after a hot shower. There were parts of broken chips and pretzels in the third room on the floor. The rooms are not cleaned well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Kayla Nevins, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Rock, NJ

Outdated style carpets, feels old

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Room wasn't carefully cleaned. Hairs all over the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hi. Thank you for writing a review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all rooms are up to Radisson hotels standards. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff, comfortable bed and pillows, pool and hot tub were great.
Cons: Room was a little dim. One of the treadmills (out of 3) was not working.
Location: There are 2 places nearby that deliver vegan pizza (with vegan cheese!) that were excellent. Albany "city center" was only about an 18 minute drive
I've stayed in many places, and although this wasn't the best, its in my top 5. The room was very nice and clean, a little dim at times because if you opened the curtain, it was facing outside but there was a hallway between, so anyone could walk by and it was a little awkward so the curtains were closed. This is the only small "negative" (and this is because we were on the ground floor. Other than that, the gym was nice (small, but nice to have more than 1 treadmill!), the pool was beautiful and included a hot tub. What I really liked what how accessible it was. Both the pool and the hot tub had accessible chairs for people with mobility issues. This is probably one of the things I appreciated the most. I am not someone who needs this, but I am aware of how inaccessible society is to people with disabilities and I really appreciated the extra effort this hotel made to accommodate that :)