Ratings based on 1,838 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted May 23, 2017
Dirty and in need of refurbishment. Breakfast very basic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Posted May 22, 2017
Comfortable and pleasant nice area value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great

Posted May 21, 2017
It was nice the hotel staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very very good the complementary breakfast was very good.I loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

A decent place

Posted May 15, 2017
Overall the stay was good. Chose this hotel because it had a bar and restaurant and breakfast. The bar was fine, Sue the bartender was great. The food was good. The rooms were nice. The bad; there was an event at the hotel and no one cleaned up the hallways after. Shabby. There was no breakfast at 7 AM, very disappointing. The grounds at the hotel are unkempt. Looks awful. I would stay again and I would recommend it if there was a little more attention to looks and breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted May 12, 2017
Room had mouse feces in the bathroom and me and my son could have swore we weee both bitten by bed bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, but clean & comfortable.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Clean & comfortable
Cons: Cosmetic changes, like the panels in the elevators, would go a long way in making people feel like the management cares about the hotel.
Location: Located close to Hwy 5 (Central Avenue), which has all the necessities - though nothing for just sight-seeing. Direct route into the City.
The Ramada is showing its age, but that did not make my stay any less comfortable & safe - which is just about all I require in a hotel. I don't want to pay extra for unnecessary "fripperies" that don't provide any more than the comfortable bed & clean bath I expect. The complimentary breakfast was the best I had on my trip - even at more expensive hotels. I just wish that, if they must use disposable utensils & plates, they use compostable ones. I would prefer that all hotels do the same thing. I mean, if they significantly reduced the amount of land-fill bound disposable items, how difficult would it be to separate them out from the compostable/recyclable bulk? Make it painless for the lazy customers who don't care...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted May 10, 2017
Light bulbs need changing and lamps need fixing but it was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Musty & Dingy

Posted May 9, 2017
Room wasn't ready, even 2 hours past check in start time. Hotel halls were dark, musty, and smelled terrible. We ended up leaving and staying elsewhere. Don't waste your time/money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Hotel staff was very kind. They were looking for what we want and tried to help us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Bed slept great. No hot water for the shower. The toilet was abnormally low. I'm 5'8" and it was like I was squatting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by CTW - GM, Hotel Management
I apologize for the lack of hot water during your recent stay. A new boiler is on site and will be installed ASAP. Thank you for staying with us.