Ratings based on 1,806 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Do not stay here!

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pros: I only saw 1 employee; the front desk girl. She was pleasant.
Cons: See above.
Location: 15 minutes away there is a mall, movie theatre and just about any dining option you can think of
Aside from the fact that this hotel should be gutted because it is completely outdated, the cleanliness of the room was a horror show. There were stains on the bed coverings, hairs on the sheets, toe nail clippings on the carpet, a used towel on the back of the bathroom door and a used tub mat draped on the tub. The book on the desk intended to guide guests was so slimy that I didn't want to touch it, the base of the lamp on the same desk was covered in gunk....probably don't need to go on. We did not stay for the complimentary breakfast. Do yourself a favor and go 1 more exit on the highway and stay somewhere else. Your welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laval, Canada

Nice breakfast

Posted Apr 6, 2018
The hotel was not bad, receptionist guy was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Ronda, Hotel Management
Thank you for you comments. We hope you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Windsor, New York

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Hotel was clean with a comfortable bed, TV, WiFi, and a free full breakfast. All for $76 for a room with 2 double beds! Can’t beat that nowadays! Plus, the woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, even printed out things to do in downtown Albany. So nice! Hotel was a little outdated, but for the money and amenities, it can’t be beat. Even has a small weight/exercise room and an indoor and outdoor pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Ronda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I hope you stay with us the next time you visit Albany!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty

Posted Mar 30, 2018
The entire hotel was dirty and in rough shape. We had cigarette butts in our room which was “non smoking” and the pool had a layer of hair and dirt floating on top. Staff was not helpful when asked for towels for pool or any other things. The bed were comfortable, but paint was chipping and stains all over the walls in the entire hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
The bed was very comfortable. The hotel itself, could use a little TLC. The staff were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel reasonable price

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Really good experience. Nice hotel great staff Clean comfortable quiet. Great coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saratoga

closeness

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Pros: friendly people
Cons: fix the sink drain
Location: nope
Just fine except Expedia order was not at hotel. Would have been upset had they not had another room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

TREATED LIKE ROYALTY BY STAFF AND OWNER

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: THE WARMTH AND HOSPITALITY...I FELT RIGHT AT HOME FROM THE MOMENT I WAS WELCOMED AT THE RECEPTION DESK...
Cons: THERE IS AN IRONING BOARD AND IRON ... AND A REFRIGERATOR...AND FREE COFFEE IN THE ROOM...PLEASE POST THIS ON YOUR WEB SITE WITH PICTURES.
Location: UPON MY DEPARTURE, I WAS DRIVEN TO THE INSTITUTE OF ART IN DOWNTOWN ALBANY, FREE OF CHARGE. I SAVED MONEY ON HOTEL, TRANSPORTATION AND BREAKFAST...
THE LEADING LUXURY HOTEL IN ALBANY CHARGED THREE TIMES AS MUCH AS THE RAMADA PLAZA, SO I DECIDED TO SAVE SOME CASH. I DID NOT EXPECT TO ARRIVE FOUR HOURS EARLY, BUT THE RECEPTION STAFF WAS VERY WELCOMING AND ASSIGNED ME A ROOM WELL LIT IN ADDITION TO A WALL-SIZE EIGHTH FLOOR ROOM WITH PICTURE WINDOW VIEW OF ALBANY'S SKYSCAPE. NO EXTRA CHARGE FOR EARLY ARRIVAL. WAS GIVEN AN IMPECCABLY CLEAN, WELL-LIT ROOM, A CUSHY QUEEN SIZE BED, WITH SOFT, INVITING PILLOWS...AND A MODERN TV WITH CLEAR WINDOW TO THE WORLD. RELAXED AND SHOWERED COMFORTABLY OFF TO MY LIBRARY ASSOCIATION BANQUET...AND NO TAXI AVAILABLE BECAUSE OF AN INVASION OF LAW STUDENTS BEING TESTED IN ALBANY. THE RECEPTION STAFF WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO FIND ME A CAB...AND THE OWNER OF THE HOTEL -- BOB, TALL AND DISTINGUISHED LOOKING, COURTEOUSLY DROVE ME, HIMSELF IN HIS CADILLAC, TO MY DESTINATION. WHAT A GENTLEMAN!!! TELLING ME, "IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM GETTING BACK TO THE RAMADA PLAZA, GIVE ME A CALL, AND MY WIFE AND I WILL COME AND DRIVE YOU BACK TO OUR HOTEL. INCREDIBLE!!! THE OWNER AND STAFF ARE VERY UNDERSTANDING AND COMPASSIONATE, BEYOND THE CALL OF ANY HOTEL I'VE EVER BEEN TO AROUND THE WORLD, IN ASIA, EUROPE, NORTH OR SOUTH AMERICA, INDIA, CHINA, JAPAN, AUSTRALIA, ETC. NEXT MORNING AT A GENEOUS HELP-YOURSELF BREAKFAST, THERE WERE BOTH HOT AND COLD OFFERINGS...EVERYTHING FROM SCRAMBLED CHEESE OMELETTE, GRILLED SAUSSAGE AND HASH BROWNS, TO CEREAL, YOGURT, FRUIT AND PASTRY, WITH COFFEE, HERBAL TEA, ETC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coopers Plains, NY

Clean older hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Entry way was clean and nice. Elevators are old and creaky, room door did not feel secure and didn't seem to shut firmly. Disappointed with dinner - out of appealing dishes but plenty of fried foods. Takes too long. Hot breakfast was fine and lots of options. Easy check-in/check-out. Easy access to highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull, MA

Nice, but shabby

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Good people working there, but it’s obvious the hotel has seen better days. My room was big, comfortable, but a bit worn. The bathroom needed to be re-done. It was clean, but fixtures were broken. The public spaces were rather rough as well. Breakfast area was spacious, and clean. Service was great. It was well run, the staff was pleasant and efficient.