Ratings based on 1,973 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Hotel could use a makeover, although clean the decor is aged and bath fixtures need updating.toilet bowl had stains. Sheets on bed we're old and pilled. Only two tint pillows on queen bed. Price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Not as awful as some comments say, it is fair and economic seeing the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lindenhurst NY

Inexpensive clean bed

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Needed a hotel for the night, room dated but clean comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O'Fallon, IL

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The bar was fun
Cons: food area wasn't as clean as it could be..
Rooms were clean, the lobby has some cracked tiles, the bar was nice. The breakfast area wasn't as clean as it could be...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

bad place , bad people and bad service

Posted Oct 15, 2017
rom 707 was full of bed bugs crawling on bed, changed to room 805 was blood stain(women period blood) on towels and sheets , nasty teller on the front , bad place and too old , cheap coffee cops , bad experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffern, NY

Not bad, but not great

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The hotel was basically clean and had all the basic amenities. However, we couldn't get the wifi to work and we couldn't reach anyone at the front desk. The breakfast was nice but there was a flood that morning and they weren't cleaning it up very well. All things considered, it wast was just okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 14, 2017
A little dated by the room was comfortable. water pressure was not good, you can order food downstairs but they do not do rom service as was advertised. Overall good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Cons: Earlier check in, later check out times.
The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly. My sister and I stayed overnight as she had an exam in the hotel lobby the following day. The hotel had set up the waiting area comfortably and the exam rooms were private enough to not overhear other students taking the exams and possibly confuse each other. The complimentary breakfast was good. The only negative thing was that check out was very early. My sister's exam was at 1pm and we had to wait about 2 hours in the lobby until her exam began and another hour until it was over. Would've been nice to wait up in the room but otherwise I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Bad staff leaking tub

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Water is the bath tub was running all night. There was a leak in the ceiling above where breakfast was serviced so i did not get to eat and staff was to busy talk to each other about sports to check us out. Charged me an extra $25 after checking in without telling me i was going to be charged. No idea if it is on hold or if they decided i broke something in their run down hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Price was right

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Finding this hotel for such a great price saved an annual family getaway. It is located right off the highway. A continental breakfast is included in the stay and the pool was an important feature for us. Unfortunately that's all that was good. Staff barely acknowledged our presence, rooms were small and in need of updating, water was dripping from the shower, ceilings were low with even lower hanging exit signs, key card stopped working and had to be reprogrammed (overheard this happened to several guests) and there was only one small door in and out of the building. Disappointing but not horrible.