Ratings based on 1,554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No thank you

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Hotel is overall dirty and just generally discussing. Would not recommend to anyone. The staff was friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice,close to business centers

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Excellent,helpful front desk staff,rooms are comfortable with fridge and microwave,comfortable bedding Quiet, GOOD breakfast, Clean and safe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henniker NH

Nice hotel close to the city

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe be more careful before assigning rooms. The leak was not the staffs fault, giving us keys to room that was in use could have been avoided.
Location: The location was perfect. It was about 15 mins away from the city where there is so much to see
We arrived early evening. We had booked two rooms with queen sized beds. they did not have two of these available on the same floor so the staff asked if one of the rooms could have just a king sized bed. This was fine so we agreed it took about 30 minutes to get the room ready no big deal. When we were able to get in the from we found the bathroom was leaking from the ceiling so they gave us keys to another room which had other guests in. We then had to wait another 30 minutes. once in the room it was clean and very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay in a Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This will be the worst stay I had in a hotel. The 3 Star label is misleading. I selected a "no name" hotel with 3 stars from expedia for a deal. The hotel was run down, dirty. I can go on, but you get the point. Please do not sell rooms in hotels like this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

old, in the outskirts, not very clean

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: nothing in particular
Cons: cleanliness especially
Location: apparently it's not in the center. have to drive to get somewhere
the premises are somewhat old. There is a bad smell in the room. the bathroom was not really clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Acceptable hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: large rooms, pleasant staff, great airport shuttle service, great complementary breakfast.
Cons: Could use a thorough "updating".
Location: Not a very convenient location unless you have a car and are only using the hotel as a base.
The hotel was great for a one night stop over in Albany. Rapid shuttle service to and from airport. The hotel shows signs of age, but renovations are being done. Serves excellent complementary breakfast. Not within easy walking distance to any services, entertainment, or places of interest. Hotel is ok for short stays if one has a car and interested in seeing the Albany area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mai più

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Ci siamo fermati per una sola notte, e meno male. L'hotel è tenuto male e la pulizia lascia molto a desiderare. La sala colazioni è terribile, buia e non pulita
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

Extremely run down, dirty.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Bar maid/food server was very friendly and good service.
Only one elevator works. Ice machine didn't work. Carpets were filthy. Everything to make coffee but no coffee maker. Beds were clean. Bathroom was clean. Close to airport and free shuttle. Bar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs some renovations.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
My family and I only stayed for a night. The hotel seems to be runned down. In my room the bathtub was leaking and the toilet seemed to shake whenever in use. The breakfast wasn't very good and the ice machines were all broken. Besides that, the front desk ladies were very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Room is nice, just don't use the amenities

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The Good: The staff was very nice and accommodating. Location of the hotel is very convenient to multiple highways. The room and bed were clean and comfortable. The Bad: The continental breakfast was terrible. Badly laided out dining room. Leaking ceiling. Limited clod food options and the hot food options were disgusting. Each of the hot food options tasted terrible. The home fries were grey and soggy. The sausage patties looked and tasted like they were boiled. My two year old who will eat anything would not eat the scrambled eggs. The pool was ok, but very cold. It is also not ADA compliant, only ladders as entry and exit points.