Ratings based on 1,563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Close to all main roads!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice breakfast. Busy weekend! They also provide transportation to and from airports and Amtrak train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Tired hotel. Tired staff. There are much cleaner and more updated places to stay than this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel in a shocking state carpets filthy holes

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Invest money and bring up to standard.
Cons: Refurbished and cleaned
Location: Unfortunately didn't stay long enough just wanted to get away from the place
Thought it was once a lovely hotel that hadn't had any investment for a long time.Carpets filthy lift clanked and doors closed noisily frightened that you would get stuck HOtels in the walls not enough plugs so lights not able to switch on .The staff were friendly and helpful .WE would never recommend it or go back again and the fee was not reflected in the accommodation.The pool area smelt fosty and damp not a good experience at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from holbrook ny

Just plain dirty

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We walked through a hall into a "second building" that smelled like and looked like an old aparmment building . Dirty floors not vacuumed smelled like smoke . Really disappointing and had it not been so late we would have walked out immediately .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to highway

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Room doors and keys would not open, staff had to let us in, room had several previous water stains fixed, but evident, room and hotel very dated, hotel is not a three star
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No thank you

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Hotel is overall dirty and just generally discussing. Would not recommend to anyone. The staff was friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice,close to business centers

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Excellent,helpful front desk staff,rooms are comfortable with fridge and microwave,comfortable bedding Quiet, GOOD breakfast, Clean and safe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henniker NH

Nice hotel close to the city

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe be more careful before assigning rooms. The leak was not the staffs fault, giving us keys to room that was in use could have been avoided.
Location: The location was perfect. It was about 15 mins away from the city where there is so much to see
We arrived early evening. We had booked two rooms with queen sized beds. they did not have two of these available on the same floor so the staff asked if one of the rooms could have just a king sized bed. This was fine so we agreed it took about 30 minutes to get the room ready no big deal. When we were able to get in the from we found the bathroom was leaking from the ceiling so they gave us keys to another room which had other guests in. We then had to wait another 30 minutes. once in the room it was clean and very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay in a Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This will be the worst stay I had in a hotel. The 3 Star label is misleading. I selected a "no name" hotel with 3 stars from expedia for a deal. The hotel was run down, dirty. I can go on, but you get the point. Please do not sell rooms in hotels like this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

old, in the outskirts, not very clean

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: nothing in particular
Cons: cleanliness especially
Location: apparently it's not in the center. have to drive to get somewhere
the premises are somewhat old. There is a bad smell in the room. the bathroom was not really clean