Ratings based on 1,793 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avon, NY

Attention to Details

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Room cleanliness and staff service.
Cons: Repairs, elevators.
Location: No comment
Attending Leadership Conference. Check-in was slow, computer problems? Rug in lobby dangerous, held down barely by corner of couch. Elevators do not meet needs of guests in high traffic. Rooms outstanding, clean and welcoming. Breakfast and dinner very good. Staff went out of the way to meet guests needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Horrible service

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Horrible customer service, horrible hotel conditions, lack of concern for customers, overall terrible stay. I wouldn’t ever return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, New York

Worst 3 star hotel I ever stayed in

Posted Jan 29, 2018
The knob for hot water was broke. Water kept fluctuating from hot to cold. When I went to turn down hot water the knob was so hot from water spraying out it burned my hand. I asked them to fix it 3 times through out the day and it never got fixed. Only 1 elevator working and it sounded like it was on death's bed. Staff needs better training with customer service. Wall in bathroom had black smudges. Carpet was not very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Tired

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Not much
Cons: Total makeover/reno. I think it's past it's best before date.
Location: You better have a car. It felt like the middle of nowhere (close to highways though)
The Ramada Plaza seems tired to me. I suspect it was a nice hotel in 1980 but it feels like they haven't done much to it since. The night we arrived the automatic front door was off the hinges and it was quite cold out so the lobby area was probably around 60 degrees. It wasn't much warmer the next morning. The biggest punch in the gut is that a Motel 6 across the street was advertising $54 on it's sign. I can't imagine it was any worse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albany

Shuttle

Posted Jan 22, 2018
When this was booked we were told there would be a shuttle to the airport. We were told at check in basucally to bad they didn’t have one. No solutions was provided...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Ramada Plaza

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs remodeling. All is dated in it. Needs maintain cleanliness.
First when I booked the room I selected 2 double bed room. Once I received my itinerary from Expedia for some reason the room was replaces wit one king-size bed. On the check in I insisted that I need the room I meant to book. They placed me in the a room in the addition to main building in the back that look more like old cheap motel structure. The electronic door look didn't work. So I went to the desk and a clerk came over with me and magically the door opened. In the room I discovered ugly stains on the bedsheets. So I marched to the desk once again and asked how are they going to address the problem. The offered me another room across the corridor. This time the door look didn't work again in neither of two rooms. So I marched to the desk once again and the clerk went back with me. This time magic didn't happen - she was unable to open the first room. The second room she opened only using her master key. Eventually she made one of my two card working. The second room was a little cleaner than the first although the towels seemed a little suspiciously gray. But the kicker was the heater under the window. It work in a way that after every 10 second of silence it started to rattle for a minute producing ridiculously loud noise. After a while it became unbearable making any attempt to sleep useless. I could not stand it anymore so I started randomly press all the controls and finally reduced the noise on the cooling mode and it was 5 degrees outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Great Hotel, Friendly staff and excellent breakfast! Would highly recommend
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Worn and ill maintained

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: see above
Cons: lots. see above
Location: Don't really know. Just went to a meeting nearby and didn't explore.
Many problems.Stranded by alleged airport shuttle for well over an hour. Cheap, nicked furnishings. Wall socket (which I needed) half-destroyed. No provision for computer charging at the desk in the room. Exercise facility closed. Room was made ready for me by turning on the air conditioner, and it was literally freezing outside. Door to mini bar kept popping open, splaying light everywhere. Electronic door card had to be inserted 7 or 8 times. TV worked well, continental breakfast good. Bartender excellent. Otherwise, a hot mess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

For the same price, go elsewhere

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pool dirty and cold. Exercise room closed for repairs. Restaurant food tasted like breakfast leftovers and pricey for what you got. Room was cleaned daily but limited lighting in the hallway and no stopper in the bathtub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fabius, NY

Disappointing but got the job done

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The toilet was disgusting. It was impossible to keep the shower/bath faucet to stop dripping. Furnature looked cheap and flimsy. Not enough outlets. One of their lamps couldn’t even be plugged in. The desk chair couldn’t be pushed under the desk and blocked the room because you had to squeeze in between the bed and chair because it was so small and cramped.