Ratings based on 1,426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirt Old Noisy

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Cons: Tear it down an put up a new one
Nothing positive to say about this place. The buttons on the elevator were so covered in black dirt you could read the numbers below. The elevators were slow, stopped at every floor and the lights on the buttons did not work. The room was dirty with a thick layer of dust on the closet shelf. The bed was too soft, the sheets were ripped and the toilet was not attached to the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Elevators not working. Water alternates between cold and hot. Towels provided were the same as the bath mats. Towels not available - always in the dryer. Room was dirty and bathroom not cleaned upon check in. Hotel desperately need a updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to where I needed to be!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Check in staff
Cons: everything
Check in staff was amazing! (best part of the hotel) After that it was just a run down hotel in need of major renovations. The bartender/waitress could not have been less friendly. Guess the American Idol on tv was more important than customers looking for food and beverages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Very good for the price

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: price, parking, staff, breakfast
Cons: outdated
For the price I paid, I thought this hotel was pretty good. There are a lot of outdated things that need to be worked on. Old furniture, doors and door knobs, elevator etc. Our king sized bed felt like a cloud and the room was pretty big and spacious. My only complaint is that starting at 9:30 AM someone was knocking on our door trying to get in with her key. The third time I heard her knocking to come in I finally got up opened the door and she looked at me and said check out? I said no not yet. She said check out? again and I said we're not checking out now. She said oh I'm sorry and walked away. I was really confused and just went back to bed. Besides that, the continental breakfast was nice and the staff was accommodating. I was able to get a toothbrush and toothpaste the next morning since I forgot mine. I've stayed at 200$ a night hotels in NYC that didn't offer that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Great Deal!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Complimentary breakfast, parking, and wifi.
Cons: Wifi strength, different breakfast options (non-pork), larger screen tv in bedroom.
Location: Nicely situated in terms of restaurants, downtown, and shopping.
Weekend get-away, enjoyed the amenities, room was clean, no odors, staff was accommodating, nice breakfast (could offer non-pork breakfast items), wifi could be stronger (free is still appreciated), refrigerator and microwave and room are bonuse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and rooms appear clean.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the Ramada and would recommend to fellow travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
king room was a little less spacious than another king room. No garbage can in the bathroom. Overall, the room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Good central location.
Cons: Cleanliness & lighting.
Location: Just off highway & short distance to downtown.
Floor was swept, not vacuumed. Overall left a lass-than-clean appearance. 2 lamps had no light bulbs. Bathroom could have been cleaner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elira, NY

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Zip.
Cons: Hotel staff attitude towards an appalling mistake.
Location: N/A
This is a travel nightmare that one reads about in a novel. At 3:30 AM, there was banging on the hotel door. 6 police officers in full body armor were trying to get into the room. My wife had taken cold medicine and as a result was very groggy but have drawn guns pointed at you sure wakes you up. The police had gotten a report of an underage female being held against her will in the room. They either got a bad tip or the wrong room number. The police apologized for scaring the crap out of my wife and daughter but instead of offering to cover the room or a credit for a stay another time, they never received even a verbal sorry from the hotel staff. I am appalled Expedia would have this caliber of hotel on their site. I truly expected better of them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Things were ok.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The complimentary breakfast was the best part of my stay.