Ratings based on 1,804 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
not very clean or warming very old and outdated breakfast which was included, not very clean or appetizing staff seemed to be busy with their own personal life
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to albany medical center

Posted Mar 16, 2017
close to Albany medical center. It is okay hotel. the hotel located within the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Very disappointing. Will not return.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff, room cleanliness.
Location: Near University at Albany where our daughter attends school
Very rude and unfriendly check in staff. No hot water. Room not clean. Domestic fight in the hall in the middle of the night, police called. No contact or apology from manager or staff. Daughter attends school in Albany and we travel their often and stay at different hotels. We will never return to the Ramada. Thought this was a name that could be trusted, we were wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT.

Nice hotel near the concert venue we were going to

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Free hot breakfast, free shuttle to events airport bus and train stations. nice rooms.
Cons: Having the rooms ready at check in time.
Location: Times union center concerts and sporting events.
we were in Albany,NY. for the Garth Brooks concert and decided to stay at the Ramada plaza Albany Because it was close to the times union center and they offered a free shuttle to and from the concert. The room was very nice and very clean even though they had been booked up all weekend for the concert.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No towels

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Upon check in( 3pm) we were told the room was ready but there were no clean towels and they would be delivered within the hour. We weren't in the room long and had to leave to attend a concert and upon returning to the room there were no towels delivered . would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Very pleasant staff and clean rooms. I also love that it's not right IN the city.
Cons: Elevator needs maintenance, sink in the bathroom didn't drain well.
Location: It was only about 5 minutes drive from the Time Union center which made it perfect for concert going.
The elevator was mildly terrifying, sounds like it needs maintenance, but the staff were very helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Mar 9, 2017
For the price a good clean room with friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This is not a 3 star hotel. Filthy lobby, filthy restaurant. Strictly low rent. Only in an emergency.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Dirty Not relaxing because of filth Uncomfortable do to neglect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointing

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The price only
Cons: Remove carpets in elevators. Monitor some of your staff.. few sketching people hanging around the lobby!
Location: Close to downtown which is where we needed to be that night.
I thought that because we booked through Expedia and the hotel was given 3-4 stars that it would suit our needs for one night... we only needed a bed to sleep in and that was it! The carpets in the elevators were disgustingly dirty which gave a very bad first impression.. I wanted to run! However the room was clean and the beds were also clean and comfortable. The room is dated though with scratched furniture and patched ceiling. Breakfast was okay and the layout of the food was ridiculous.. with tables right up to where people are trying to manoeuvre their dish.. The location is not pretty..