Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly personal. Close to restaurants and shopping
Cons: Upgrade in shower
Location: Great shopping and restaurants close by
The front desk was exceptional, very friendly. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room was way better than expected

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: The working area in the room was awesome. The king size bed and pillow were very comfortable. Free Wi-Fi.
Cons: It is in renovation so it seems they are working on it.
Location: The location is perfect, close to I-87, theaters, restaurants and airport.
Just needed an inexpensive place to stay for one night. This had decent TripAdvisor ratings so I took a chance and was not disappointed. They seem to be renovating. I got room 303 (1 king) and the room itself was perfect. Clean, floating floors, warm and very nice working area. Free Wi-Fi. Nicer than some 4 star hotels I've been to. Plenty of plugs for laptop, phone and CPAP machine. The office chair was also very comfortable. They had 2 HBO channels available with a nice flat screen TV, a coffee maker, mini-fridge and safe (i think for an extra charge). The bathroom was renovated and clean. It was perfect for a short stay and would work for a weekly stay as well as it's close to many restaurants and airport. The outside is just okay but that did not bother me one bit. The area seemed safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

No frills, but the staff were helpful

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Can't beat the low cost, and the stuttle service to/from the airport was spot on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from florida

Special request

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport
Location: Plenty of different places to eat an shopping close by
When my conference was over early I called the hotel an asked if I could check in early an was told I could without a problem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable.
Cons: Repair or replace the bath tub and fix the water leak in the tub.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was decent and the beds were comfortable. The bath tub left a lot to be desired as it clearly got missed when they remodeled. Dirty and the tap ran all night. I can live with that for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western ma

Infested with ants

Posted Dec 30, 2015
When we got into the room there were several dozen small ants crawling around. I squished them and thought that was it. But in the morning there were hundreds of them swarming around a morsel of food we dropped the night before. Disgusting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
The hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful when there was an issue with my booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: City Bus Route pamplets available.
Location: No idea only one purpose for this trip.
Very helpful, friendly staff. Great transportation to and from airport. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Red Roof Inn near Albany, NY Airport

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Near Albany airport and restaurants.
Cons: Check electric heaters for noise - air in lines?
Location: Near airport and restaurants.
Adequate room. The Road traffic is noisy if you get a room on the motel's Interstate 87 side. The electric heater was noisy when it was running.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Could not provide me a r find for an booking error.