Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Close to airport and inexpensive
Old dirty burned looking light fixtures. Linens had black specs. Bathroom floor not very clean. Obvious water roof damage. Drywall coming down by window.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h NY

Horrible

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Our tv did not work, the sink was nasty and clogged, the curtain over the window was broke. There was no water pressure in the shower, the toilet wouldn't go down half the time.. the beds were highly uncomfortable we were unable to see..... you could hear everything and everyone all night!!! It was horrible never again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Great value, excellent room amenities

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Was not expecting much considering great price but was very pleasantly surprised for this hotel chain. Room was comfortable, had more amenities like refrigerator and micro that many high price hotels do not. Staff was cordial and efficient. I would say they would benefit from some enhancements to stairwell and corridor appeal. For the price it exceed my expectations. Cleanliness was very good. Only detractors was that bed spread had two small old ink stains in center and a pen was on floor just under foot of bed that would surmise only a quick if any vacuuming after last guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our needs

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We were just there overnight. The motel was perfectly located for our needs and also was great for our dog, nice, close walking area. The place was clean and the staff were helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent hotel but not that comfortable

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I've stayed here a couple times now and it's definitely worth springing for the upgraded room. The floors seemed to have a film on them so def walk around with socks or slippers on. Also, my bathroom had what seemed to be vomit on the door. Housekeeping could be kicked up a notch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Not the best pillows, very flimsy. Nice staff. Good location. You get what you pay for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red roof rookie

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The staff was welcoming and very sweet n helpful. The room was just perfect accomodating what i needed when i got there. The tv was crystalclear with plenty of options. Id stay in that same room again anytime for the bargain rate i had and thw friendly pwople i interacfed with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Candor, NY

Albany Red Roof

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Better dry cleaning of spreads, appearance counts.
Location: The assortment of restaurants and shopping is superb, there was a Funny Bones comedy club nearby where free online tickets can be found.
The location is convenient to a lot of activities. It was generally clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice. The spreads/coverlets were all stained, there was a spot on the floor where I thought my dog peed but it was very dry and had been there a while. There was a nice doggie area with poop bags provided but at night lighting was poor and finding Chihuahua poop is near impossible, sorry, I tried. I specified 1st floor and the receptionist was very accommodating. My bad. As an airport hotel the overhead noise and guests rolling luggage at all hours had the dog barking and me awake, sorry neighbors with quiet dogs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Bathroom very small, room itself not bad exterior needs a facelift
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Room was comfortable and was good value. Being a pet friendly hotel was important and a great feature as we were traveling with our pet and needed a comfortable stay for the dog.