Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Not the best pillows, very flimsy. Nice staff. Good location. You get what you pay for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red roof rookie

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The staff was welcoming and very sweet n helpful. The room was just perfect accomodating what i needed when i got there. The tv was crystalclear with plenty of options. Id stay in that same room again anytime for the bargain rate i had and thw friendly pwople i interacfed with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Candor, NY

Albany Red Roof

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Better dry cleaning of spreads, appearance counts.
Location: The assortment of restaurants and shopping is superb, there was a Funny Bones comedy club nearby where free online tickets can be found.
The location is convenient to a lot of activities. It was generally clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice. The spreads/coverlets were all stained, there was a spot on the floor where I thought my dog peed but it was very dry and had been there a while. There was a nice doggie area with poop bags provided but at night lighting was poor and finding Chihuahua poop is near impossible, sorry, I tried. I specified 1st floor and the receptionist was very accommodating. My bad. As an airport hotel the overhead noise and guests rolling luggage at all hours had the dog barking and me awake, sorry neighbors with quiet dogs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Bathroom very small, room itself not bad exterior needs a facelift
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Room was comfortable and was good value. Being a pet friendly hotel was important and a great feature as we were traveling with our pet and needed a comfortable stay for the dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Good room, good rate, close proximity to airport and shopping. No toilet paper in bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
And friendly staff... not to many frills but convenient and affordable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Efficient hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: All the basic amenities were available.
Cons: The bathroom requires a renovation as there were cracks and chips in the tub. The bathroom was also very small and a bit claustrophobic.
Location: Airport, close to Albany Medical Center.
It was easy to check-in and overall a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value. Only exterior is worn down

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Very nice room. Well worth the money Inside was clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Overnight With Early Flight

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Front Desk Agent
Cons: Overall Update.
Location: Moments from the Airport. Multiple restaurants, to include well known coffee companies and a major shopping mall. Directly off a major road system.
The pleasant and customer centered desk agent made a not so great selection of the property more pleasant. Though clean, just a bit in need of an update. If you need an overnight place for an extremely low price and need to be close to the Airport (just moments) then this property may work for you.