Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel close to recreational areas

Posted May 4, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff, hotel is close to pretty much all u need, gas station, very nice restaurants, grocery store etc, would definitely stay again..
5 out of 5
by Kaitlyn

A Couple's Weekend Away

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
My fiance and I are first-year teachers and have to live apart for our jobs. We were looking for a place to relax and just spend quality time together. We wanted to be within driving distance to popular places to explore. We checked in on Saturday, drove 20 minutes west to go to the Comedy Works, and saw a show. Then, on Sunday, we drove 20 minutes south for the Crossgates Mall to see an IMAX movie. The Red Roof Inn was clean, comfortable, and convenient. If I had to chose one spot for improvement, it would be the coffee. The Red Roof Inn offers coffee at all hours downstairs in the lobby. We grabbed a cup of coffee Saturday evening, which was room temperature. On Sunday morning, we grabbed another cup which was also room temperature. However, coffee and coffee pots are available in the rooms. Overall, it was a great stay and we would definitely consider staying again.
3 out of 5
by Ricardo

Jersey

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Old hotel. Good room. First room with cigarette smell. Second room bad heating. Bed with springs broken. Good relation price.
3 out of 5
by David

Beware of the jacuzzi

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Rented the room because it offered an in room Jacuzzi. Unfortunately, when we filled the tub and turned on the jacuzzi, slimy particles and chunks of mold came out of the Jets. We emptied and refilled but the same thing happened. Couldn't use it. The bathroom ceiling was chipped and pealing and I found medication on the floor by the bed. Room above us had a large dog that ran across the floor alot which was very loud. I complained and it did subside. Nice sized room, very friendly staff but disappointed. Manager said we would get a refund but haven't yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel! Looks like it was recently updated... pleasantly surprised with quality and service.
4 out of 5
by Kelli

Clean convenient friendly

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service!
2 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Problems with plumbing and doors. Toilet didn't flush properly. Water had a bad smell in shower/bathtub. Door would not close from the outside without using key card. Carpet torn and stained. Knob on closet missing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lost and uncomfortable

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
location was hard to find..i drove about 5 miles too far before i saw the old rte 146 sign as i retraced my route. the heating unit was hard to operate..tried to set it at low fan heat but it kept heating instead of cycling...had to put it on auto and it was quite noisy whenever it started..the refrigerator kept making a chirping sound like morse code all through the night..i could have turned it off so it's my fault for not doing that..the bed was made so that the blanket only came up waist high and was not warm so i had to remake the bed.the pillows were only about a foot square and kept shifting when i stacked them..the bathroom fixtures appeared not to have been cleaned thoroughly...i probably would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was great it started snowing when we were there when it came time to leave the gentelman at the front desk help clean my car off.