Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Fantastic stay!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Amenities, free breakfast, shuttle service, hotel staff
In town for a family reunion with my wife and three kids. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We even got a free upgrade to a larger room! The room itself was a little older, but it suited all of us perfectly. Unfortunately we missed all of the free nightly spirits and food, but the free daily breakfast was a great way to start the day. The hotel was gracious enough to pick me up from the rental car place in the evening and drove us to the airport, from our hotel door, in the early morning of our flight home. As an airline pilot I stay at many hotels and The Residence Inn will always be one of my favorites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what I needed

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Layout of the room, comfort.
Cons: The room could be a bit cleaner, and the bathroom is VERY small. Maybe finish tiling the wash-up area as well... but otherwise, VERY nice.
Location: Meeting with friends.
I needed a room that was comfortable to work in, since I was meeting with a friend for work-related discussions. This room was perfect for that use, separating the sleeping area from the work/entertaining area. The hotel staff was excellent and were even trying to upgrade me (had they a room available) just so that I would be close to the rest of my party. Very happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
by Fan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Residence inn

Posted Feb 26, 2017
It was a comfortable stay. Fireplace is electric but otherwise, comfortable clean room. Some noise from airplanes since it's right near the airport but for some reason, didn't bother me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were not disturbed by the nearby air traffic. Please let us know if we can be of any future assistance. Thank you, Carrie F. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Deborah

My stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The problem I had was I was awakened by noise coming from the room above. It was midnight and it sounded like they were cleaning the room above. Seemed like an unusual time for cleaning, but that is what it sounded like. Unfortunately this disturbed my sleep greatly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am terribly sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other guests during your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact an associate immediately if you ever experience this in the future. I assure you we will do our best to locate the source of the disturbance to ensure all parties can enjoy a peaceful stay. Thank you, Carrie F. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Small shower big room

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Big room
Cons: the shower is too small
It is a nice hotel although look outdated. I had second floor apartment so if you have suitcase - forget it. The room is big and equipped with kitchen that i had no chance to use. Only been there for one night. The shower is so small that it was not comfortable to enter in and out. The hotel is spread around in large area. It is fine but no more than this. Breakfast was OK but nothing to tell about at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property and your recent stay. We are in the planning stages of our next rooms renovation and I'm sure you will appreciate the updates coming at the end of this year. For future reference, please request a lower level room or assistance with your suitcase; we certainly want you to have an easier time getting to your room. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again. Thank you, Carrie F. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Value for money

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, close to ALB airport, Friendly staff
Cons: I was there for 1 night so nothing really that I noticed.
Location: Saratoga Springs is where I spent most of my 1 day there and it was such a lovely town. I would go there again when the weather improves/
Nice, clean, friendly staff and overall the best value for your money. Cozy suites and has that Marriott high quality. I am never disappointed with Marriott and this one is no exception. By far the best hotel chain in the world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am delighted to hear you found our staff to be friendly and your room to be up to Marriott's standards for cleanliness. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott. Thank you, Carrie F. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great hotel with self catering facilities.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Loved this hotel for the comfort, everything you need including full kitchen. Perfect for families. Great breakfast and loved the complimentary happy hour. Nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear you were able to utilize and enjoy our large suite with full kitchen. Thank you for your feedback! Carrie F. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We really had a great time. The hotel staff very friendly and professional. The rooms were nice. We will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dusty hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible. This is the 2nd time I stayed here and the cleanliness of the room and the grounds was not upto par. The room was dusty and dirty. The landscaping appears not have been taken care of. I was very disappointed this stay and would not be back.