Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
It was a lovely space and lovely staff. Very clean and very comfortable. Wish I could've stayed there longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2015 by Hiroko, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property!! We appreciate your kind words in reference to our hotel and staff, and we do look forward to hosting you again for any future overnight accommodation needs!! Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there for one night on the way to Western NY state. The room was comfy and clean, and quiet. We used the swimming pool a bit, it was clean and OK sized. Breakfast was very good, served in a pleasant, spacious setting. All in all, I would definitely go there again and would recommend it without reservations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Hiroko, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our property! We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs on your way to Western NY, along with your great feedbacks in regards to our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our amenities and services during your stay with us. We hope to be able to host your future overnight accommodations again. Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JAMES from Maine

Would choose to stay again without question

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, quick check-in, great breakfast, friendly staff. Pool was of course the kids favorite feature. Would choose to stay again without question.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Hiroko, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our property! Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley. We appreciate your kind words in reference to our hotel, and are delighted to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable time with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quick stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Quick overnight because Berkshire hotels were overpriced and booked. Easy in and out. July 4 cupcakes and cookies upon checking were a great touch. Very close to Panera and other amenities. Safe place to walk around nearby tech center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Hiroko Gier, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our property! We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs while visiting the Berkshire area. We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our amenities and services during your stay with us. We hope to be able to host your future overnight accommodations again. Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hoon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brandon from argyle ny

best stay

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect, very happy. Best stay we've had
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Hiroko, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property!! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience during your stay with us. We do our best to offer the perfect guest experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott Albany East Greenbush / Tech Valley!! We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future!! Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frederick from Longueuil, Québec

10 sur 10

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons passez un super séjour dans ce secteur ultra calme et bien caché du monde. C'est à recommander à tout ceux et celles qui veulent avoir un hotel placé dans un secteur non achalandé très proche d'Albany.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Hiroko, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property!! We appreciate your kind words in reference to our hotel, and we look forward to hosting you again for your future overnight accommodations!! Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from New Hampshire

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the last couple of months, as I am often in the area helping my elderly father. For the price it is an excellent place. Location is perfect for easy access to the highway, but also lots of options for food, meals, quick shopping, etc. Staff are great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Hiroko, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our property! We would like to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your overnight accommodations while visiting your father. We appreciate you for allowing us to be your home away from home in the last couple of months! Thank you again, and we look forward to hosting you soon again!! Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sommer from Potsdam

Great!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great size rooms, I have slept in more comfortable hotel beds; however the service was great. Overall enjoyable stay. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hiroko, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our property! We appreciate the kind words in reference to our rooms and services. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to host your overnight accommodation again in the future. Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales