Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Eugene J from COLLEYVILLE, TEXAS

E GREENBUSH

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Reception counter staff were terrific - especially Stacy. THE WALLS ARE NOT SOUNDPROOF. e.g., next door neighbor snored loudly all night & were noisy overall late at night. - bring ear plugs. Room layout is great. Excellent location -set back from highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our property! Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley for your stay. We appreciate your kind words in reference to our staff. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Juliette from Long Island, New York

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a three day weekend. Loved eating breakfast daily by the fireplace. The location was convenient to getting on the highway for a short trip to the Capitol and major shopping areas. I wish I had had time to enjoy the pool and gym.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

One night, very comfortable

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: I am pretty fussy about cleanliness in hotels and this one was very clean.
Cons: A few things might need to be tightened, towel bars, or framework around bathroom door. Perhaps a staff member checking hallways for noise at night.
Location: Seemed well located.
We spent one Saturday night in February at this Residence Inn. We were very pleased with the hotel itself. The one complaint would be about the noise generated by a large group of children staying at the hotel, perhaps for a sporting event. The parents should have been in control and they were not. We did not call the hotel front desk, so I cannot fault them. The noise went on until after midnight, and I remedied the problem by turning on the microwave fan to drown out the kids. The bedding, kitchen, and living area were very nice. The only physical problem was that our towel rack located above the toilet actually fell INTO the toilet when we removed a towel. We did not put any pressure on the towel bar, but it was obviously very loose. It did provide some laughs. We reported it to the management when we checked out.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Averill Park, NY

Vacation at home

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hustle and bustle of the holiday season was overwhelming for us. We booked a stay here, which was only 12 miles from home. We stayed in the studio room with our dogs. We had friends come and join us for pool and jacuzzi fun. We all returned to the room for some guitar playing and singing. The kitchen was perfect for heating and serving snacks. Living room was spacious enough to accommodate 6 adults. When they left we watched a movie. Breakfast was sensational! Fantastic mini- vacations!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Business Stay

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Ten days on a business trip - really great support from the staff - able to get me great business facilities with very short notice - comfortable too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
The furniture was very used and needs updating. Housekeeping was also not up to par(cobwebs, dirty stove etc.) Staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
It was a lovely space and lovely staff. Very clean and very comfortable. Wish I could've stayed there longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2015 by Hiroko, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property!! We appreciate your kind words in reference to our hotel and staff, and we do look forward to hosting you again for any future overnight accommodation needs!! Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there for one night on the way to Western NY state. The room was comfy and clean, and quiet. We used the swimming pool a bit, it was clean and OK sized. Breakfast was very good, served in a pleasant, spacious setting. All in all, I would definitely go there again and would recommend it without reservations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Hiroko, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our property! We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs on your way to Western NY, along with your great feedbacks in regards to our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our amenities and services during your stay with us. We hope to be able to host your future overnight accommodations again. Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by JAMES from Maine

Would choose to stay again without question

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, quick check-in, great breakfast, friendly staff. Pool was of course the kids favorite feature. Would choose to stay again without question.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Hiroko, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our property! Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley. We appreciate your kind words in reference to our hotel, and are delighted to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable time with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales