Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great hotel, many points of interest nearby!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel is great because the layout of even a standard room is brilliant. It is divided into two areas by an office-like desk area. Very clean. Grata amenities. Oh, and any shopping/dining experience that you want is nearby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Mark T, Hotel Management
Hello Thomas, Thank you for your review of our property. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and the layout of our property. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time your travels bring you through Albany! Take care, Mark Topper Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What does kitchenette means?

Posted Jun 8, 2016
I expected small kitchen but what I found were microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. I don't know who wrote the details of room,the hotel or Expedia, but receptionist told Expedia did. The hotel was good and breakfast was also nice and I'd like to recommend to those who don't need to cook.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room except for air conditioner.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
All was fine except for the air condintioning. Thermostat was ont he other side of the rather large room. Fan was very lud and very cold. When it shut off, the room got warm quickly. When it came on, it was loud and the room got cold quickly. This made it hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
by D Pyne from Orchard Park, NY

Awesome Stay !!!!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Newly remodeled great job !!!
5 out of 5
by Earl from Brockport

nice place

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a good experience. Keeping sheets on the bed was a problem. Breakfast crew did and exemplary job
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Fair price, had everything I need.
Cons: Need better restaurants nearby
Location: Airport
Hotel appears new and has all the amenities for the business traveler. It is closer to the airport than downtown but both are convenient.
4 out of 5
by Jackie from Chevy Chase

Nice little touches!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the little touches that this hotel offered - cookies at check-in and a very nice breakfast. Our only complaint was that the air/heating unit in the room was really loud and the shower head needed some repair. I'm also not thrilled with the "suite" label when it's really just a big room!
5 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cecilia from New York City

Great hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was conveniently located near a main road to downtown Albany for sightseeing and to a great mall for shopping. Nice restaurant across the street (On Madison Ave.). The hotel was recently renovated so everything was clean and comfortable. We had a room with two double beds and a brand new pull-out bed. The kids were able to use the pool and the breakfast and service were excellent. Very professional staff. I will highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, fresh option

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good alternative to the older facilities offered by competition in the region. Modern, inviting spaces. No restaurants in walking distance.