Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester NY

Great stay!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great and helpful staff. Building is like new and rooms are very clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Phil, Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our rooms and our staff. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Mark T Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected

Posted Dec 5, 2016
From the pictures I knew it would be nice but it was better experiencing it. This was the first time that I've seen a breakfast area be in the lobby but with the really cool interior designs and spaciousness it worked. I had thought it was going to be king suite but I like that it was instead a queen suite. Very clean and spacious from the bed to the carpet to the living room and the bathroom. I wish that the lotion actually worked but made me more dry. I was expecting boring breakfast but I was satisfied with it. There were eggs and biscuits and sausage as the main food. Then oatmeal (in a pot and in packages), (English) muffins, croissants, juice, (soy) milk, yogurt, cereal, granola. I wish that ingredients were listed though so I knew if I would have an allergic reaction to what I was eating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We enjoy our open floor plan of our Lobby and Great Room and am glad you enjoyed it as well. We are actually in the middle of putting together a nutrition facts binder for our breakfast items; in the meantime any member of our breakfast staff are able to bring you ingredient lists of our foods. We hope to see you again the next time you come through Albany!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great hotel, many points of interest nearby!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel is great because the layout of even a standard room is brilliant. It is divided into two areas by an office-like desk area. Very clean. Grata amenities. Oh, and any shopping/dining experience that you want is nearby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Mark T, Hotel Management
Hello Thomas, Thank you for your review of our property. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and the layout of our property. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time your travels bring you through Albany! Take care, Mark Topper Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What does kitchenette means?

Posted Jun 8, 2016
I expected small kitchen but what I found were microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. I don't know who wrote the details of room,the hotel or Expedia, but receptionist told Expedia did. The hotel was good and breakfast was also nice and I'd like to recommend to those who don't need to cook.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Fair price, had everything I need.
Cons: Need better restaurants nearby
Location: Airport
Hotel appears new and has all the amenities for the business traveler. It is closer to the airport than downtown but both are convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the airport and a large mall.
A quick overnight visit. The hotel is convenient to the airport and many food options nearby. The hotel staff was very helpful getting boarding passes printed. The breakfast staff was diligent keeping items stocked, constantly keeping the area clean and all with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Jan 16, 2016
They were very pleasant and accommodating! I plan on using this hotel for my next trip to Albany!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Posted Jan 14, 2016
The room was nice and spacious, very clean, etc. I kind of wish that the bathroom in the room didn't have a sliding door, but it wasn't a deal breaker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Repentigny, QC

Posted Nov 30, 2015
In the future I would like to know when a hotel is undergoing renovation. The lobby was a complete disaster with heavy smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good location , nice hotel for families

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel is centrally located , easy access to thru way and lots of great restaurants. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful