Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: renovated clean bathroom.
Cons: Lobby and desk counter service. Provide Coffee and coffee percolator at a minimum, in room. Supply facial tissues in each room.
Location: Near highway. Nothing to do nearby
Lobby was hot, not air conditioned, and unmanned. Had to ring bell for service. Room was reconditioned. Very comfortable. Air conditioner was tricky for me to operate, and was not on when I entered room. No facial tissues were in the room, although there was an empty tissue dispenser. The room was not prepaid, although I supplied my credit card to Expedia when booking. TV had only one channel that was accessible. Not may favorite channel. There were no eating facilities nearby. No continental breakfast offered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
The water in the bathtub started coming out with an obvious shade of yellow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Cigarette holes in bedding , bathroom door in terrible condition
2 out of 5
by Matthew

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice people. Towels were old and stained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bargin Motel right of Interstate

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was right off the interstate which was as far as finding it. However, I booked it last minute as I was driving and needed a place to stay for the night. They booking took some time and was confusing as I had to call back several times and they had to call the hotel to make sure the room was available. Finally, thought that was done, but when I got there they told me they had a different room. It did not matter much because I just needed to get a few hours rest before I got back on the road. The room was basic with cable, desk, beds, but only one trash can. The toilet ran for a long time after flushing and the noise might have bothered me if I was not so tired. Room was clean, but outdated. The inside was better than the outside looked, but like I said I did not spent that much time in the room. Just slept and washed up so I was there from about 4am to 10am. Room was clean and I got a few hours sleep. I did notice when leaving that there was nothing for miles around. Maybe not the place if you're looking for a meal or shopping. Also, they had other rooms on pictures in the lobby, but they said they were not available. None of them were the rooms listed on Hotels.com.
1 out of 5
by Tom

It's a glorified toilet

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
First the hotel manager claimed he didn't receive my reservation. I had to show him my hotels.com confirmation number and then, after cussing me out, magically a room became available. I should have left before it did because the room was terrible. There were bugs everywhere! Dried diarrhea in the toilet, stains of questionable sources on the beds and after being in there for 5 minutes, I had several bug bites on me. Needless to say, I did not come back and found a room elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
You get what you pay for and nothing extra
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Shower curtain caked soap on inside. Water basin cleaned 3/4 way. Loud air conditioner. Stains on carpet. Plywood (large piece) between mattress to add firmness? Construction/trash laid all about outside in clear view. Differ price quotes. Worst hotel ever!