Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
No breakfast like they say. No light on hallway went we got there I was dark
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Montreal, Que

Clean & inexpensive hotel close to interstate hwy.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Small & clean.
Location: Easy to find & shopping close by.
Beds were comfy enough & room was clean which is what we wanted for a 1 night stay. Very easy check in & front desk clerk friendly & polite. Breakfast offered in am simple but very convenient. Recommend it for those looking for inexpensive decent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by front desk management- Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy to hear you had such a Super stay here with us at the Super8 in Latham. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cats/Security

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I'm allergic to cats and about an hour after I settled into the room, my allergy kicked in. There had been cats out of their crate roaming around my room in the not too distant past. Around midnight, there was a guy on my floor looking for a woman whom he knew was staying there. When she didn't respond to his request to let him in, he knocked on my door. I slipped the bolt and went back to bed. After he knocked on a few more doors, she let him in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I do apologize that your allergies were giving you trouble but I can assure you we are a non pet friendly hotel! We do apologize about the interruption of your rest, please contact the front desk in the future if something like this happens so we can investigate and handle the situation. We hope you give us another try in your future travels. Front desk management- Sheila
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachussetts

Outdated, but you pay for what you get...

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Price was excellent for what you are getting. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Décor could be updated. Rooms were in need of maintenance. Hallways and carpeting need to be cleaned and replaced.
Location: There are lots of shopping centers nearby. Close to several highways. Near majors cities
I was visiting family in NY for the weekend. I was looking for a very cheap hotel for only a night. I new that looking for a hotel at a very low price I was giving up some commodities. You will not get a five star hotel for $50 a night. The beds were comfortable(linens outdated), room had TV, microwave, fridge, and anything that I would need to spend the evening. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was the basics with nothing fancy, but then again, I wasn't expecting a five start restaurant for only having paid $50 dollars for the night. The Hotel decor was outdated, the hallways had a musty old smell, the rooms needed some maintenance. Even with all that I could complain about, I reminded myself that I was looking for a cheap hotel that I could spend a few hours to sleep, and that was it. Overall this hotel was ok for the price. If I was trying to go away on a fancy vacation I might stay somewhere else, but for a night it was just fine. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to start off by saying that as we are in the economy class tier group for hotels, we like to provide a clean and super room. As we do follow all brand standards at our hotel that is provided by the Wyndham Hotel Group, this must be the design for this particular hotel. We are sorry on their behalf that you found the decor to be outdated. As for addressing the maintenance issue, we do make sure that each of our rooms gets inspected each time the housekeepers are completely done with the room. The carpeting in the hallways get professionally cleaned three times a year, as we do have contractors as our clients, the carpets do take a major beating and does attract a lot of dirt, we are trying to find other solutions for carpets to minimize this problem as soon as we get approved. Thank you again, and we hope you give us another chance to accommodate you. Front desk management- Sheila
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fast check in, easy to get to, friendly staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Location: family spent 2 hours at nearby Chuckees...
2nd time at this hotel, will stay again. close to many eating & shopping options
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is great to hear you had a great stay with us. We strive for guest satisfaction that leads to repeat business. We cant wait to see you in your future travels. Front desk management- Sheila
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! WE apologize that you had a bad stay with us and we hope you give us another chance in your future travels. Front desk management- Sheila
4 out of 5
by Zach

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is great to see we got such a high rating. We hope to see you again in your future travels. Front desk management- Sheila
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Super 8 hotel needs a few upgrades it's somewhat old fashioned. The staffs were pleasantly welcoming and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I will pass your feedback onto the staff, they will be happy to hear your comment. We always like to hear feedback on how we can improve the facility. We have just remodeled our lobby and painting with future plans under way. We hope to see you again in your travels. Front desk management- Sheila
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Super 8 in Latham,NY from choice of hotels in Albany airport area. We are glad to see you are happy with your stay! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Convenient a lot of amenities and surrounding area close to the airport most reasonable prices in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Super 8 Latham that is centrally located between Albany, Troy, Schenectady, and Clifton Park, NY. We are glad you had great stay with us, and you liked the location that is easy to go in and out to Interstate I-87 & I-90. We are glad you found our price most affordable and you enjoyed the amenities we have. Please feel free to reach us if we can assist you again, looking forward to see you in near future. Thank you!