Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un mauvais choix

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
L'apparence extérieure est assez bien, mais trompeuse. C'est lorsque l'on voit les tapis du corridor que l'on constate que l'on a fait un mauvais choix. De plus l'odeur dans la chambre était très désagréable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are very sad to hear that you did not have a super stay with us. We hope you give us another try in the future. Front desk management- Sheila
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Good basic room

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Building is somewhat dated but clean. Room was well equipped and quiet. Bed was pretty soft and pillows were average. A/c worked great. Bathroom was clean. Nothing too fancy but overall a good basic place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am so glad to hear you were pleased with your accommodation's here at the Super8. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Front desk management- Sheila
3 out of 5
by Jocelyn

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jocelyn for taking the time to review our hotel. I had noticed that you had given us a 3 out of 5 star. We always try to strive to make sure guests leave 100 percent happy. I am always happy when guest review us with a positive feedback, but also we like to build from the not so good feedback to make sure that the next guest after you will never have the same problem. We hope that to give us another chance when you come to Albany, NY area! General Manager Jay
5 out of 5
by Adaline

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Adaline for taking the time to review our hotel! We truly appreciate that you had given our property a 5 out of 5 stars! This means a lot to not just me, but the whole staff that goes into your stay to make sure you leave happy after each time you stay with us! We hope to see you again on your future travels to the Albany, NY area. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
No elevator. This was a problem for is with luggage
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for taking the time to review us! We do apologize if you had trouble with your luggage. You can always request a ground floor room if that would be more accommodating. We hope to see you again soon in your travels. Front desk management- Sheila
1 out of 5
by merle

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Merle for taking the time to review our hotel. I specially would like to start off by saying sorry that you had given us only a 1 our of 5 star. My staff and I always are willing to learn from the guests that stay with us to know how we can always improve from each department. I hope that in your next visit to the Albany, NY area you will be willing to give us another chance to earn back the other 4 stars. General Manager Jay
4 out of 5
by Candi

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Candi for taking the time to review our hotel! My whole staff and I are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay here with us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We hope to see you again and would love to accommodate you anytime when you are visiting the Albany, NY area! General Manager Jay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
Nice clean and very kind staff. Will be staying a lot more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is always good to hear that our guests enjoyed there stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Front desk management- Sheila
3 out of 5
by Bruce from Wilkes-Barre, pa.

Little above average

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Shower water pressure was real low
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We do apologize if the pressure was not adequate enough. We will have someone look into that right away. I hope you give us another try in the future. Front desk management- Sheila
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you "A VERIFIED TRAVELER" for taking the time to review our hotel! My staff and I strive to make sure each one of our guests ends up leaving with a smile on their face, and wanting to come back and stay with us! We hope to see you in your future travels to the Albany, NY area! General Manager Jay