Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Clean, friendly stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I was a little nervous about the condition of the hotel when I saw the very affordable price but was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Entrance was very clean, modern looking. Front desk staff was very nice even at 9:30pm at night. Rooms were very clean, modern looking... Something you might see in an upscale hotel. Great stay and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Nicole , Hotel Management
Dear Jason, We appreciate the fantastic review you have given! The staff here can be quiet amazing I do agree. We hope you choose to stay with us if you happen to travel into the area again! Sincerely, Management Staff Super 8 Schenectady
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Decent breakfast selection Clean rooms Comfortable beds Powerful air conditioning
Cons: Provide trash receptacles on the grounds Control the outdoor partying
Location: Close to Albany/Schenectady in a safe location
We stayed in this pet friendly motel for several days because we were in town for a dog show. The staff was polite and the location was good. The room was clean with comfortable beds and great air conditioning. However, the room was quite small. So small in fact that I needed to leave my suitcase in the car as we had run out of room. Housekeeping also failed to clean our room one day - they came in and got the dirty towels off of the floor, but never replaced them with clean ones, make the beds, or empty the trash. The other thing that we found disappointing was having no trash receptacles on the property. As responsible pet owners who clean up after our dogs, there was no place to dispose of it, so we had to use the dumpster located at the neighboring bank parking lot. During the week there were many construction companies staying here who dominated the common area with cookouts and parties. I was glad that our room did not face the picnic (party) area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec

Nice hotel... with ants

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: friendly staff and nicely decorated rooms Cons: found over a dozen ants including some in the bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

ok room great staff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel is very clean but the room was a bite smelly. They need to put in air fresher or something for the place to have a better smell. They do server breakfast but it's nothing to fancy just bagel and waffle and the kitchen is always pack in the morning. They refill the items slowly. You have to wait forever to get hot water or bagel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't come back

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Positive: Excellent bathroom. Clean, good water flow and with good drainage for both sink and bathtub. Staff is very nice and friendly Negative: found live bedbug right next to the pillow Beds are to short for tall ( over 6'3) people
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for an overnight because we were unable to book a room in a town where we were attending a graduation. We were very satisfied with our stay and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. It was very conveniently located to the interstate. Would stay here again if we were in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

Looks like an old outdated dormatory

Posted May 15, 2016
The air was blasting. I had to go ask for a blanket. But the girls at the desk were very nice! The clientele scared me. I parked my car so I could see it from the window! The tub faucet was dripping and the heat light did not work. I've stayed at the super 8 in Ithaca which was awesome! Great pillows and a pillow top bed. No pillow top bed here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Staff was amazing!
Cons: The hallways were not pretty but the rooms were
Location: It was very close to where we needed to be. Proctors and downtown is beautiful!
Staff was amazing! The room was good for what we needed. It was clean and a pleasant atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels